< Back to Search

Title V State Abstinence Education Grant Program (AEGP) Grantee Directory, September 2012

Published: September 28, 2012

Last Reviewed: June 20, 2014

Audience:
Adolescent Pregnancy Prevention (APP)
Topics:
State Abstinence Education Grant Program
Types:
resource directory

This is a historical document. Use for research and reference purposes only.

State/Territory
A     C     F     G     H     I     K     L     M     N     O     P     S     T     U     V     W

A
State: AL
Grantee: Alabama Department of Public Health
Authorized Rep: Donald Williamson
Phone: 3342065200
Email: shogrants@adph.state.al.us

State: AR
Grantee: Arkansas Department of Health
Authorized Rep: Robert Brech
Phone: 5016622297
Email: robert.brech@arkansas.gov

State: AZ
Grantee: Arizona Department of Health Services
Authorized Rep: Will Humble
Phone: 6025421140
Email: will.humble@azdhs.gov

C

State: CO
Grantee: Colorado Department of Education
Authorized Rep: Robert Hammond
Phone: 3038666646
Email: hammond_r@cde.state.co.us

F

State: FSM
Grantee: Federated States of Micronesia
Authorized Rep: Vita Skilling
Phone: 6913202619
Email: vskilling@fsmhealth.fm

State: FL
Grantee: Florida Department of Health
Authorized Rep: Shairi Turner
Phone: 8502454245
Email: Shairi_Turner@doh.state.fl.us

G

State: GA
Grantee: Governor's Office of Planning and Budget
Authorized Rep: Heather McDaniel
Phone: 4046565167
Email: heather.mcdaniel@children.ga.gov

State: GU
Grantee: Guam Department of Public Health and Social Services
Authorized Rep: James Gillan
Phone: 6717357101
Email: james.gillan@dphss.guam.gov

H
State: HI
Grantee: State of Hawaii, Department of Health
Authorized Rep: Loretta Fuddy
Phone: 8085864410
Email: loretta.fuddy@doh.hawaii.gov

I
State: IA
Grantee: Iowa Department of Public Health
Authorized Rep: Julie McMahon
Phone: 5152813104
Email: julie.mcmahon@idph.state.ia.us

State: IN
Grantee: Indiana State Department of Health
Authorized Rep: Stacy Fitzsimmons
Phone: 3172337558


K
State: KS
Grantee: Kansas State Department of Health 
  and Environment
Authorized Rep: Robert Moser
Phone: 7852960461
Email: grants@kdheks.gov

State: KY
Grantee: KY Cabinet for Health and Families
Authorized Rep: Steve Davis
Phone: 5025643970
Email: Steve.Davis@ky.gov

L
State: LA
Grantee: Louisiana Youth For Excellence
Authorized Rep: Deanne Bingham
Phone: 2252194999
Email: deanne.bingham@la.gov

M
State: MD
Grantee: Maryland Department of Health and 
  Mental Hygiene
Authorized Rep: Joshua Sharfstein
Phone: 4107676500
Email: jsharfstein@dhmh.state.md.us
 
State: MI
Grantee: Michigan Department of Community Health
Authorized Rep: Althea Carr
Phone: 5173358922
Email: CarrA@michigan.gov

State: MN
Grantee: Minnesota Department of Health Treasurer
Authorized Rep: Terrance Smith
Phone: 6512014643
Email: terry.smith@state.mn.us

State: MS
Grantee: Mississippi State Department of Human Services
Authorized Rep: Richard Berry
Phone: 6013594457
Email: Richard.Berry@mdhs.ms.gov

State: MO
Grantee: State of Missouri
Authorized Rep: Bret Fischer
Phone: 5737516014
Email: grants@dhss.mo.gov

N

State: NE
Grantee: NE Department of Health and Human Services
Authorized Rep: Kerry Winterer
Phone: 4024719433
Email: Kerry.Winterer@nebraska.gov

State: NM
Grantee: New Mexico Department of Health

Authorized Rep: Secretary Catherine D. Torres, M.D.
Phone: 5058272951
Email: catherine.torres@state.nm.us

State: NV
Grantee: State of Nevada Health Division
Authorized Rep: Richard Whitley
Phone: 7756844200
Email: rwhitley@health.nv.gov

State: NH
Grantee: State of New Hampshire
Authorized Rep: Jose Montero
Phone: 6032714612
Email: jmontero@dhhs.state.nh.us

State: NJ
Grantee: New Jersey Department of
   Health & Senior Services
Authorized Rep: Christina Tan
Phone: 6092927836
Email: christina.tan@doh.state.nj.us

State: NY
Grantee: New York State Department of Health
Authorized Rep: James Clyne
Phone: 5184730458
Email: jwc07@health.state.ny.us

State: NC
Grantee: North Carolina Department of Public Instruction
Authorized Rep: June Atkinson
Phone: 9198073430
Email: jatkinson@dpi.state.nc.us   

O
State: OH
Grantee: State of Ohio-Ohio Department of Health
Authorized Rep: Theodore Wymyslo
Phone: 6144662253
Email: theodore.wymyslo@odh.ohio.gov

State: OK
Grantee: Oklahoma State Department of Health
Authorized Rep: Yvonne Myers
Phone: 4052719663
Email: Yvonne@health.ok.gov

State: OR
Grantee: State of Oregon
Authorized Rep: Vic Todd
Phone: 5039455633
Email: vic.todd@state.or.us

P
State: PA
Grantee: Pennsylvania Department of Health
Authorized Rep: Terri Matio
Phone: 7177876325
Email: tmatio@state.pa.us

State: PR
Grantee: Puerto Rico Department of Health
Authorized Rep: Lorenzo Gonzalez-Feliciano
Phone: 7877652929
Email: ivila@salud.gov.pr

S
State: SC
Grantee: SC Department of Health and 
  Environmental Control
Authorized Rep: Lisa Waddell
Phone: 8038980800
Email: WADDELLF@dhec.sc.gov

State: SD
Grantee: South Dakota Department of Health
Authorized Rep: Doneen Hollingsworth
Phone: 6057733361
Email: colleen.kozel@state.sd.us

T
State: TN
Grantee: TN Department of Health
Authorized Rep: John Dreyzehner
Phone: 6157419419
Email: john.dreyzehner@tn.gov

State: TX
Grantee: Department of State Health Services
Authorized Rep: Lucina Suarez
Phone: 5127767679
Email: Lucina.suarez@dshs.state.tx.us

U
State: UT
Grantee: State of Utah, Department of Health, 
  Division of Family Health and Preparedness
Authorized Rep: Shari Watkins
Phone: 8015386601
Email: swatkins@utah.gov  

V
State: VA
Grantee: Virginia Department of Health
Authorized Rep: Karen Remley
Phone: 8048647009
Email: Karen.Remley@vdh.virginia.gov

W

State: WV
Grantee: WV Department of Health & Human Resources
Authorized Rep: Tara Buckner
Phone: 3045582069
Email: paulette.l.neil@wv.gov

State: WI
Grantee: The Wisconsin Department of Children and Families
Authorized Rep: Eloise Anderson
Phone: 6082668684
Email: eloise.anderson@wisconsin.gov