< Back to Search

LIHEAP Contact Information for the Division of Energy Assistance Federal Staff

Published: June 20, 2012
Audience:
Low Income Home Energy Assistance Program (LIHEAP)
Category:
About, Contact info

Division of Energy Assistance Staff Contacts

Contact Us:

Low Income Home Energy Assistance Program
HHS, Administration For Children and Families
Office of Community Services, Division of Energy Assistance
Aerospace Building, 5th Floor West
370 L'Enfant Promenade, S.W.
Washington, D.C. 20447

Phone Number: (202) 401-9351
Fax Number: (202) 401-5661

 

Staff Person/Title
(202) Area Code
Email

Office of the Director
Lauren Christopher, Director 401-4870 lauren.christopher@acf.hhs.gov
Iris Curtis, Auditor
260-5330
Imani Moye', Program Analyst
401-4552

Energy Program Operations Branch
Akm Rahman, Branch Chief
401-5306
Rosa Chapman, Program Analyst
260-6424
Jamia Furbush, Program Analyst 401-4853 jamia.furbush@acf.hhs.gov
Katherine Haydon, Program Analyst 690-5737 katherine.haydon@acf.hhs.gov
Josephine Rago-Adia, Program Analyst 401-4710 Josephine.Ragoadia@acf.hhs.gov

Energy Policy and Evaluation Branch
Vacant, Branch Chief
 
 
Leon Litow, Lead Program Analyst
401-5304
Peter Edelman, Program Analyst
401-5292
Katina Lawson, Program Analyst
401-6527
Yuliya Rzad, Program Analyst
401-9289

LIHEAP REGIONAL LIAISON ASSIGNMENTS

(May 2015)

 

Region 1 - BOSTON
Primary Liaison: JAMIA FURBUSH

Tel:  (202) 401-4853;  Email: jamia.furbush@acf.hhs.gov

Connecticut
Maine
Massachusetts
New Hampshire
Rhode Island
Vermont

Region VI - DALLAS
Primary Liaison: ROSA CHAPMAN

Tel: (202) 260-6424;  Email: rosa.chapman@acf.hhs.gov

Arkansas
Louisiana
New Mexico
Oklahoma
Texas

Region II - NEW YORK
Primary Liaison: JOSEPHINE RAGO-ADIA

Tel: (202) 401-4710;  Email: josephine.ragoadia@acf.hhs.gov

New Jersey
New York
Puerto Rico
Virgin Islands

Region VII - KANSAS CITY
Primary Liaison: ROSA CHAPMAN

Tel: (202) 260-6424;  Email: rosa.chapman@acf.hhs.gov

Iowa
Kansas
Missouri
Nebraska

Region III - PHILADELPHIA
Primary Liaison: KATE HAYDON
Tel: (202) 690-5737;  Email: katherine.haydon@acf.hhs.gov

Delaware
District of Columbia
Maryland
Pennsylvania
Virginia
West Virginia

Region VIII - DENVER
Primary Liaison: JOSEPHINE RAGO-ADIA
Tel: (202) 401-4710;  Email: josephine.ragoadia@acf.hhs.gov

Colorado
Montana
North Dakota
South Dakota
Utah
Wyoming

Region IV - ATLANTA
Primary Liaison: JAMIA FURBUSH
Tel: (202) 401-4853;  Email: jamia.furbush@acf.hhs.gov

Alabama
Florida
Georgia
Kentucky
Mississippi
North Carolina
South Carolina
Tennessee

Region IX - SAN FRANCISCO
Primary Liaison: JOSEPHINE RAGO-ADIA
Tel: (202)  401-4710;  Email: josephine.ragoadia@acf.hhs.gov

Arizona
California
Hawaii
Nevada
Guam
Northern Mariana Islands
American Samoa

Region V - CHICAGO
Primary Liaison:  KATE HAYDON
Tel: (202) 690-5737;  Email: katherine.haydon@acf.hhs.gov

Illinois
Indiana
Michigan
Minnesota
Ohio
Wisconsin

Region X - SEATTLE
Primary Liaison: ROSA CHAPMAN
Tel: (202) 260-6424;  Email: rosa.chapman@acf.hhs.gov

Alaska
Idaho
Oregon
Washington


Energy Policy and Evaluation Branch

 

Peter Edelman - 202-401-5292, peter.edelman@acf.hhs.gov
• State Median Income and Federal Poverty Guidelines
• Grant Award Allocations
• Home Energy Notebook Lead
• Annual LIHEAP Report to Congress Lead

Katina Lawson - 202-401-6527, katina.lawson@acf.hhs.gov
• Allocation Formula for Leveraging Incentive Awards 
• Affordable Care Act
• OMB Clearances
• LIHEAP Web Site Liaison

Leon Litow - 202-401-5304, leon.litow@acf.hhs.gov
• Finalizes Data for LIHEAP Grantee Survey and LIHEAP Household Reports
• State-level Targeting Indexes Lead
• Residential Energy Consumption Survey Contact for LIHEAP Recipient Data
• ACF Representative to National Center for Benefit Outreach and Enrollment

Yuliya Rzad - 202-401-9289, yuliya.rzad@acf.hhs.gov
• On-Line Data Collection System and Performance Measures Data Warehouse
• Grantee training and technical assistance
• LIHEAP policy development