< Back to Search

Health Profession Opportunity Grants

Published: October 4, 2011
Audience:
Health Profession Opportunity Grants (HPOG)
Tags:
HPOG Grantees
Health Profession Opportunity Grants
for Tribes, Tribal Organizations, or Tribal Colleges or Universities
Funding Opportunity Announcement HHS-2010-ACF-OFA-FY-0124

 
Grant No. Legal Name Organization Address City  State  ZIP Contact - First Name Contact - Last Name Phone No E-mail Address: Program Contact First Year Funding Level
90FY0001 Blackfeet Community College P.O. Box 819 Browning MT 59417-0819 Terry Tatsey 406-338-5421 Ext. 750 ttatsey@bfcc.org $2,693,236
90FY0002 Turtle Mountain Community College 10145 BIA Rd 7 Belcourt ND 58316-0340 Larretta Hall 701-477-7986 lhall@tm.edu $1,156,922
90FY0003 Cook Inlet Tribal Council, Inc. 3600 San Jeronimo, Suite 400 Anchorage AK 99508 Carol Wren 907-793-3301 CWren@citci.org $1,494,689
90FY0004 College of Menominee Nation P.O. Box 1179 Keshena WI 54135-1179 Teresa Halcsik 715-799-6226 Ext 3140 thalcsik@menominee.edu $1,984,354
90FY0005 Cankdeska Cikana Community College 214 1st Avenue Fort Totten ND 58335-0269 Cynthia Lindquist-Mala 701-766-4055 president@littlehoop.edu $1,683,552

 

 

Health Profession Opportunity Grants
to Serve TANF Recipients and Other Low-Income Individuals
Funding Opportunity Announcement HHS-2010-ACF-OFA-FX-0126

 
Grant No. Legal Name Organization Address City  State  ZIP Contact - First Name Contact - Last Name Phone No E-mail Address:
Program Contact
First Year Funding Level
90FX0001 Bergen Community College 400 Paramus Road Paramus NJ 07652-1595 William Yakowicz 201-612-5253 wyakowicz@bergen.edu $4,675,543
90FX0002 Central Community College 3134 West Hwy 34 Grand Island NE 68802-4903 Marcie Kemnitz 402-461-2463 mkemnitz@cccneb.edu $1,677,094
90FX0003 Office of Minority Health
Department of Health and Human Services
97 Pleasant Street Concord NH 03301-3857 Patricia Reed 603-271-4825 patricia.reed@dhhs.state.nh.us $2,650,000
90FX0004 Eastern Gateway Community College 4000 Sunset Boulevard  Steubenville  OH 43952 Shari  Prichard  740-264-5591 ext, 309 sprichard@egcc.edu  $2,702,282
90FX0005 Pima County Community College District  5901 South Calle Santa Cruz  Tucson  AZ 85709-5000 Rachelle Howell 520.206.4955 arhowell@pima.edu $2,846,250
90FX0006 Buffalo and Erie County Workforce Development Consortium, Inc. 726 Exchange Street Buffalo NY 14210 Mark Cosgrove 716-504-1480 cosgrove@becwib.org $1,323,067
90FX0007 Schenectady County Community College 78 Washington Avenue Schenectady NY 12305-2215 Amy Goldfarb 518-381-1316 goldfaab@sunysccc.edu $2,300,000
90FX0008 Gateway Community and Technical College 500 Technology Way Florence KY 41042 Terri Green 859-442-1632 terri.green@kctcs.edu $1,766,607
90FX0009 Temple University of the Commonwealth System of Higher Ed 1301 Cecil B. Moore Avenue Philadelphia PA 19122-6055 Shirley Moy 215-204-3424 smoy@temple.edu $1,603,160
90FX0010 Community Action Project of Tulsa County, Inc. 4606 S. Garnett, Suite 100 Tulsa OK 74146 Liz Eccleston 918-382-3248 leccleston@captc.org $1,998,852
90FX0011 Central Susquehanna Intermediate Unit P.O. Box 213 Lewisburg PA 17837-0213 Katherine Vastine 570-523-1155 ext. 2325 kvastine@csiu.org $1,821,052
90FX0012 Milwaukee Area Workforce Investment Board, Inc. 2338 N. 27th Street Milwaukee WI 53210-3100 Delores Graves 414-270-1771 Delores.graves@milwaukeewib.org $3,401,260
90FX0014 Full Employment Council 1740 Paseo Boulevard Kansas City MO 64108 Tawana Woods 816-471-2330 ext. 294 twoods@feckc.org $1,000,000
90FX0015 South Carolina Department of Social Services   1525 Confederate Ave. Columbia SC 29202-1520 Gilda Kennedy 803-898-7436 gilda.kennedy@dss.sc.gov $2,086,723
90FX0016 Will County 302 N. Chicago Street Joliet IL 60432-4059 Jan Etzkorn 217-553-2560 jetzkorn@workforceboardsmetrochicago.org $1,077,688
90FX0017 District Board of Trustees of Pensacola State College 1000 College Boulevard Pensacola FL 32504-8998 Keith Samuels 850-484-1743 ksamuels@pensacolastate.edu $1,689,638
90FX0018 Alamo Community College District 201 W. Sheridan San Antonio TX 78204-1429 Tyler Smith 210-485-0072 tsmith200@alamo.edu $1,041,888
90FX0019 Gateway Technical College 3520 30th Avenue Kenosha WI 53144-1690 Abigail Amissah-Arthur 262-564-2096 amissaharthura@gtc.edu $1,865,011
90FX0020 Workforce Development Council of Seattle-King County 2003 Western Avenue, Suite 250 Seattle WA 98121 Seanna Melchior Ruvkun 206-448-0474 ext. 3009 sruvkun@seakingwdc.org $2,263,435
90FX0021 Kansas Department of Commerce 1000 S.W. Jackson, Suite 100 Topeka KS 66612 Steve Larrick 785-296-3592 slarrick@kansascommerce.com $2,915,446
90FX0022 San Diego Workforce Partnership, Inc. 3910 University Ave., Suite 400 San Diego CA 92105 Cindy Perry 619-228-2952 CindyPerry@workforce.org $5,000,000
90FX0023 Research Foundation of the City University of New York - Hostos Community College 500 Grand Concourse Bronx NY 10451 Carlos Molina 718-518-6658 cmolina@hostos.cuny.edu $1,480,000
90FX0024 Workforce Investment Board SDA-83, Inc. P.O. Box 14269 Monroe LA 71207 LaNita Cleveland 318-387-7962 ext. 244 lcleveland@bayou.com $2,982,000
90FX0025 Edmonds Community College 20000 68th Ave. W. Lynnwood WA 98036-5999 John House 425-640-1851 john.house@edcc.edu $1,676,601
90FX0026 Southland Health Care Forum, Inc. 30 E. 15th Street, Suite 405 Chicago Heights IL 60411 Leslie Durr 708-756-1000 ext. 3439 leslie.durr@ssfhs.org $1,496,397
90FX0027 Suffolk County Department of Labor 725 Veterans Memorial Highway Hauppauge NY 11788-4342 Pamela Killoran 631-853-6612 pamela.killoran@suffolkcountyny.gov $1,010,621
90FX0028 The WorkPlace, Inc. 350 Fairfield Avenue Bridgeport CT 06604 Adrienne Parkmond 203-610-8506 aparkmond@workplace.org $1,205,579