< Back to Search

Annual ORR Reports to Congress - 2004: Appendix D

Published: May 27, 2014

Appendix D

State Refugee Coordinators

Alabama

Ms. Jana Curran
Wilson/Fish Coordinator
Refugee Resettlement Program
406 Government Street
Mobile, AL 36602
Tel: (251) 432-2727 Fax: (251) 432-2927
E-mail: perry@alabamarefugeeprogram.org 

Alaska

Ms. Karen Ferguson
Acting State Refugee Coordinator
3710 East 20th Avenue
Anchorage, Alaska 99508
Tel: (907) 222-7376 Fax: (907) 258-1091
E-mail: Kare.ferguson@cssalaska.org

Arizona

Mr. Charles Shipman
State Coordinator
Dept. of Economic Security
Community Services Administration
P.O. Box 6123 - Site Code 086Z
Phoenix, AZ 85005
Tel: (602) 542-6611 Fax: (602) 542-6400
E-mail: Cshipman@azdes.gov

Arkansas

Ms. Nicole Collins
State Refugee Coordinator
Department of Human Services
Employment /Income Support Section
Slot #S-333, P.O. Box 1437
Little Rock, AR 72203-1437
Tel: (501) 683-4147 Fax: (501) 682-1597
E-mail: Nicole Collins@arkansas.gov

California

Ms. Thuan Nguyen, Chief
Refugee programs Bureau
Department of Social Services
744 P Street, MS 60646
Sacramento, CA 95814
Tel: (916) 654-4356 Fax: (916) 654-7187
E-mail Address: Thuan.Nguyen@dss.ca.gov

Colorado

Ms. Barbara Carr
Acting State Refugee Coordinator
Department of Human Services
Colorado Refugee Services Program
789 Sherman, Suite 250
Denver, CO 80203
Tel: (303) 863-8211 X19 Fax: (303) 863-0838
E-mail: barbara.carr@state.co.us

Connecticut

Mr. David Frascarelli
State Refugee Coordinator
Department of Social Services
25 Sigourney Street
Hartford, CT 06106
Tel: (860) 424-5387 Fax: (860) 424-4957
E-mail: david.frascarelli@po.state.ct.us

Delaware

Ms. Nina Licht
State Refugee Coordinator
Division of Social Services
P.O. Box 906, Lewis Building
Herman M. Holloway Sr. Campus
1901 North Dupont Highway
New Castle, DE 19720
Tel: (302) 577-4405 ext. 237
Fax: (302) 577-9605
E-mail: nlicht@state.de.us

District of Columbia

Ms. Darlene Herring
Refugee Coordinator
Office of Refugee Resettlement
Department of Human Services
2146 24th Place, N.E.
Washington, DC 20024
Tel: (202) 541-3949 Fax: (202) 529-4365
E-mail: dherring@dhs.dcgov.org

Florida

Ms. Eugenia C. Criswell
Director, Refugee Services
Dept. Children and Family Services
1317 Winewood Boulevard
Building 2, Room 202
Tallahassee, FL 32399-0700
Tel: (850) 488-3791 Fax: (850) 487-4272
E-mail: jane_criswell@dcf.state.fl.us

Georgia

Ms. Gwen-Dolyn Cutter
State Refugee Coordinator
DHR/DFCS Community Services Section
2 Peachtree Street, NW Room 19-273
Atlanta, GA 30303-3142
Tel: (404657-5118 Fax: (404) 463-8046
E-mail: gccutter@dhr.state.ga.us

Hawaii

Mr. Sam Aiona
Executive Director
Office of Community Services
830 Punchbowl Street, Room 420
Honolulu, HI 96813
Tel: (808) 586-8675 Fax: (808) 586-8685
E-mail: Sam.Aional@hawaii.gov

Idaho

Mr. Jan Reeves
Director, Idaho Office for Refugees
1607 W. Jefferson Street
Boise, ID 83702
Tel: (208) 336-4222 FAX: (208) 331-0267
E-mail: jreeves@idahorefugees.org

Illinois

Mr. Edwin Silverman
State Refugee Coordinator
Department of Human Services
401 South Clinton, 7th Floor
Chicago, IL 60607
Tel: (312) 793-7120 Fax: (312) 793-2281
E-mail: dhsd6024@dhs.state.il.us

Indiana

Ms. Janice Rustin
State Refugee Coordinator
FSSA, Family and Children's Division
402 West Washington Street
Room W-363
Indianapolis, IN 46204
Tel: (317) 232-4919 Fax: (317) 233-0828
E-mail: jrustin@fssa.state.in.us

Iowa

Mr. Wayne Johnson
Chief, Bureau for Refugee Services
Iowa Department of Human Services
1200 University Avenue, Suite D
Des Moines, IA 50314-2330
Tel: (515) 283-7904 Fax: (515) 283-9224
E-mail: wjohnso@dhs.state.ia.us

Kansas
Mr. Lewis Kimsey
State Refugee Coordinator
SCORR President, LIEAP/GA Manager
Social and Rehabilitation Services
915 SW Harrison, 681-W
Topeka, KS 66612-1570
Tel: (785) 296-0147 Fax: (785) 296-0146 or (785) 296-6960
E-mail: lak@srskansas.org

Kentucky

Ms. Becky Jordan
Wilson/Fish Coordinator
Catholic Charities of Louisville
2911 South Fourth Street
Louisville, KY 40208
Tel. (502) 636-9263 Fax: (502) 637-9780
E-mail: bjordan@archlou.org

Louisiana

Mr. Steve Thibodeaux
State Refugee Coordinator
Office of Community Services
1010 Common Street, Room 1409
New Orleans, LA 70112
Tel: (504) 568-8958 Fax: (504) 599-0931
E-mail: sthibode@ocs.dss.state.la.us

Maine

Ms. Samantha Jones
Acting State Refugee Coordinator
Department of Human Services
11 State House Station
Augusta, ME 04333-0011
Tel: (207) 822-2323 Fax: (207) 822-2147
E-mail: Samantha.jones@state.me.us

Maryland

Mr. Ed Lin
State Refugee Coordinator
Maryland Office of New Americans
Department of Human Resources
Saratoga State Center
311 West Saratoga Street, Room 222
Baltimore, MD 21201
Tel: (410) 767-7514 Fax: (410) 333-0244
E-mail: elin@dhr.state.md.us

Massachusetts

Ms. Vivie Hengst
Office for Refugees and Immigrants
18 Tremont Street, Suite 600
Boston, MA 02108
Tel: (617) 727-7888, Ext. 306 Fax: (617) 727-1822 or 727-7888
E-mail: bibie.hengst@state.ma.us


Michigan

Mr. Alan Horn, Refugee Program Director
Office of Adult Services
Michigan Family Independence Agency
235 S. Grand Avenue, Suite 501
P.O. Box 30037
Lansing, MI 48909
Tel: (517) 241-7819 Fax: (517) 241-7826
E-mail: horna@state.mi.us

Minnesota

Mr. Gus Avenido
Resettlement Programs Supervisor
New American Services
Department of Human Services
Minnesota Adult Support
444 Lafayette Road North
St. Paul, MN 55155-3529
Tel: (651) 296-1884 Fax: (651) 215-1818
E-mail: gus.avenido@state.mn.us

Mississippi

Ms. Vicki Stephenson
Acting State Refugee Coordinator
Family and Children's Services
P.O. Box 352
Jackson, MS 39202
Tel: (601) 359-4983 Fax: (601) 359-4978
E-mail: vstephenson@mdhs.state.ms.us

Missouri

Ms. Patricia Wilde-Green
Missouri Department of Social Services
Division of Family Services
Refugee Resettlement Program
P.O. Box 88
Jefferson City, MO 65103
Tel: (573) 526-5605 Fax: (573) 751-3677
E-mail: pwilde@mail.dss.state.mo.us

Montana

Mr. Hank Hudson, Administrator
Division of Human and Community Services
P.O. Box 202952
Helena, MT 59620
Tel: (406) 444-5902 Fax: (406) 329-1240
E-mail: hhudson@state.mt.us

Nebraska

Ms. Maria L. Diaz
State Refugee Resettlement Coordinator
Nebraska Dept. of Health & Human Services
P.O. Box 95044
Lincoln, NE 68509-5044
Tel: (402) 471-9200 Fax: (402) 471-9597
E-mail: Maria.Diaz@hhss.state.ne.us

Nevada

Ms. Janice Moore, MRS Director
Migration and Refugee Services
Catholic Charities of Southern Nevada
1501 Las Vegas Boulevard, North
Las Vegas, NV 89101
Tel: (702) 383-8387 Fax: (702) 436-1579
E-mail: jmoore@catholiccharities.com

National Voluntary Agency
Contact: Connie Combs
United States Catholic Conference
Migration and Refugee Services
3211 4th Street NE
Washington, DC 20017-1194
Tel: (202) 541-3224 Fax: (202) 541-3447
E-mail: ccombs@nccbuscc.org

New Hampshire

Ms. Barbara Seebart
State Refugee Coordinator
Governor's Office of Energy and Community Services
57 Regional Drive, Suite 3
Concord, NH 03301-8519
Tel: (603) 271-6361 Fax: (603) 271-2615
E-mail: barbara.seabart@nh.gov

New Jersey

Ms. Audrea Dunham, Ph.D.
State Refugee Coordinator
New Jersey Division of Family Development
County Operations
Office of Refugee and Immigrant Services
P.O. Box 716
Trenton, NJ 08625
Tel: (609) 631-4534 Fax: (609) 631-4541
E-mail: audrea.dunham@dhs.state.nj.us

New Mexico

Mr. Paul Frey,
State Refugee Coordinator
Human Services Department
Income Support Division
P.O.Box 2348
Santa Fe, NM 87504-2348
Tel: (505) 827-7759 Fax: (505) 827-7259
E-mail: paul.frey@state.nm.us

New York

Mr. Tom Hart
Acting State Refugee Coordinator
Bureau of Refugee and Immigration Affairs
New York State Office of Temporary & Disability Assitance
40 North Pearl Street
Albany, NY 12243
Tel: (518) 402-3405 Fax: (518) 402-3029
E-mail:Thomas.Hart@DFA.STATE.NY.US

North Carolina

Ms. Marlene Myers
State Refugee Coordinator
Family Services Section
Department of Human Resources
325 North Salisbury Street
Raleigh, NC 27603
Tel: (919) 733-4650 Fax: (919) 715-0023
E-mail: Marlene.Myers@ncmail.net

North Dakota

Ms. Linda Schell
State Refugee Coordinator
Department of Human Services
Childen and Family Services Division
600 East Boulevard Avenue, Judicial Wing
State Capitol, Third Floor
Bismarck, North Dakota 58505
218-846-2629 Fax: 701-321-3538
email eagle4@tekstar.com

Ms. Becky Aaland
Grants Manager
LSS of North Dakota
Center for New Americans
720 Main Avenue
Fargo, ND 58103
Tel: (701) 271-1604 Fax: (701) 451-0377
E-mail Address: baaland@lssnd.org

Ohio

Mr. Steve Walker
State Refugee Coordinator
Ohio Refugee Services Program
145 South Front Street
Columbus, OH 43215
Tel: (614) 995-1743 Fax: (614) 728-9094
E-mail: Walkes07@odjfs.state.oh.us

Oklahoma

Ms. Melanie Silva
Refugee Program Manager
Family Support Service Division
P.O. Box 25352
Oklahoma City, OK 73125
Tel: (405) 521-4402 Fax: (405) 521-4158
E-mail: melanie.silva@okdhs.org

Oregon

Mr. Mark Anderson
Acting Manager
Department of Human Resources
Child Care and Refugee Programs
500 Summer Street NE, E48
Salem, OR 97301
Tel: (503) 945-6108 Fax: (503) 373-7032
E-mail: Mark.Anderson@state.or.us

Pennsylvania

Ms. Connie Meeker
Acting State Refugee Coordinator
Department of Public Welfare
Office of Social Programs
1401 North 7th Street, 2nd Floor
Bertolini Building
Harrisburg, PA 17105
Tel: (717) 783-8179 Fax: (717) 772-2093
E-mail: cmeeker@state.pa.us

Rhode Island

Ms. Gail Dunphy
State Refugee Coordinator
Department of Human Services
Contract Management
600 New London Avenue
Cranston, RI 02920
Tel: (401) 462-3375 Fax: (401) 462-2975
E-mail: gdunphy@gw.dhs.state.ri.us

South Carolina

Mr. Phane Phomsavanh
State Refugee Coordinator
Department of Social Services
P.O. Box 1520
Columbia, SC 29202-1520
Tel: (803) 737-9241 Fax: (803) 737-9296
E-mail:pphomsavanh@dss.state.sc.us

South Dakota

Ms. Donna Magnuson, Director
Refugee and Immigration Programs
Lutheran Social Services
620 West 18th Street
Sioux Falls, SD 57104
Tel: (605) 731-2002 Fax: (605) 731-2029
E-mail: dmagnus@lsssd.org

Tennessee

Ms. Regina Suber
Acting State Refugee Coordinator
Department of Human Services
Refugee Services
400 Deaderick Street
Citizens Plaza Building, 14th Floor
Nashville, TN 37248-9500
Tel: (615) 313-4762 Fax: (615) 532-9956
E-mail: Regina.Surber@state.tn.us

Texas

Ms. Anne Sapp
State Refugee Coordinator
Texas Department of Human Services
701 West 51st Street, Mail Code W-619
Austin, TX 78714-9030
Tel: (512) 438-4814 Fax: (512) 438-3884
E-mail: anne.sapp@dhs.state.tx.us

Utah

Mr. Norman Nakamura
State Refugee Coordinator
Utah Department of Workforce Services
140 East 300 South, 5th Floor
Salt Lake City, UT 84111
Tel: (801) 526-9749 Fax: (801) 526-9789
E-mail Address: normannakamura@.utah.gov

Vermont

Ms. Denise Lamoureaux
State Refugee Coordinator
Agency of Human Services
103 South Main Street
Waterbury, VT 05671-0203
Tel: (802) 241-2229 Fax: (802) 241-4461
E-mail: Denisel@wpgate1.ahs.state.vt.us

Virginia

Ms. Kathy Cooper
State Refugee Coordinator
Virginia Department of Social Services
Office of Newcomer Services
7 North 8 th street
Richmond, VA 23219-3301
Tel: (804) 726-7932 Fax: (804) 726-7127
E-mail: Kathy.Cooper@dss.state.va.us

Washington

Mr. Jeff Kibler
Acting State Refugee Coordinator
Department of Social and Health Services
Office of Refugees and Immigrants
1009 College Street
Olympia, WA 98504-5470
Tel: (360) 725-4636 Fax: (360) 413-3494
E-mail: kiblejdl@dshs.wa.gov

West Virginia

Mrs. Cona H. Chatman
State Refugee Coordinator
Office of Family Support
DHHR, Capitol Complex
Building 6, Room749
Charleston, WV 25305
Tel: (304) 558-8290 Fax: (304) 558-2059
E-mail: conachatman@wvdhhr.org

Wisconsin

Ms. Susan G. Levy
State Refugee Coordinator
Office of Refugee Services
Department of Workforce Development
201 E. Washington Ave., Room G100
P.O. Box 7972
Madison, WI 53707-7972
Tel: (608) 267-9713 Fax: (608) 261-8506