< Back to Search

ORR Staff Directory

Published: November 6, 2014

Office of the Director | Division of Anti-Trafficking in Persons | Division of Policy | Division of Refugee Assistance | Division of Refugee Health | Division of Refugee Services | Unaccompanied Alien Children's UAC Services Program | Unaccompanied Refugee Minors URM Program | Fax Machine Locations in ORR | ORR Mailing Address | Media Inquiries | Parent Hotline/Linea directa de los padres para los niños

OFFICE OF THE DIRECTOR

Bob Carey
Director
202.401.9246  
Tota, Ken
Deputy Director 
202.401.9246 kenneth.tota@acf.hhs.gov
Bobbie Gregg
Deputy Director for Children's Services
202.401.4858. bobbie.gregg@acf.hhs.gov
Swartz, Tricia
Associate Deputy Director
202.401.5145 tricia.swartz@acf.hhs.gov
Kelley, Dr. Elaine
Associate Director for Child Welfare
202.205.4792 elaine.kelley@acf.hhs.gov
Simmons, Joann
Director for Budget and Data Analysis (BDA)
202.401.5409 joann.simmons@acf.hhs.gov
Wolff, Kate
Chief of Staff
202.401.4777 kate.wolff@hhs.gov
Bryant.Bashioum, Margie 202.401.1554 margaret.bryantbashioum@acf.hhs.gov
Coleman, Glenda (BDA) 202.401.5454 glenda.coleman@acf.hhs.gov
Crowder.Hamilton, Darlene 202.205.0073 darlene.crowder@acf.hhs.gov
Earles, Anna (BDA) 202.401.4581 anna.earles@acf.hhs.gov
Fischer, Mariestella 202.401.9217 mariestella.fischer@acf.hhs.gov
Goulding, Laura 202.401.6962 laura.goulding@acf.hhs.gov
Hall, Wanda (BDA) 202.401.4646 wanda.hall@acf.hhs.gov
Heng, Chhiv 202.401.5408 chhiv.heng@acf.hhs.gov
Kramar, Iulia (BDA) 202.401.5686 iulia.kramar@acf.hhs.gov
Lombard, Paul 301.692.0613 paul.lombard@acf.hhs.gov
Mai, Dinh (BDA) 202.401.5372 dinh.mai@acf.hhs.gov
Papanicolas, Koula (BDA) 202.401.0927 koula.papanicolas@acf.hhs.gov
Raffonelli, Lisa 617.565.1151 lisa.raffonelli@acf.hhs.gov
Russell, Elizabeth 202.401.4845 elizabeth.russell@acf.hhs.gov
Taylor, Joyce 202.401.4793 joyce.taylor@acf.hhs.gov


DIVISION OF ANTI-TRAFFICKING IN PERSONS

Wynne, Maggie
Director
202.401.4664 maggie.wynne@acf.hhs.gov
Cooper, Kate 202.205.4554 kate.cooper@acf.hhs.gov
Gregg, Laura 202.401.4849 laura.gregg@acf.hhs.gov
Harris, Sherri 202.401.5667 Sherri.Harris@acf.hhs.gov
Keenan-Guerra, Flavia 202.401.9303 Flavia.Keenan-Guerra@acf.hhs.gov
Miller, Bridget (Maher) 202.205.5901 bridget.miller@acf.hhs.gov
Parr, Sarah 202.401.4861 Sarah.Parr@acf.hhs.gov


DIVISION OF POLICY

Bena, Anna Marie
Director
202.260.6165 annamarie.bena@acf.hhs.gov
Biswas, Toby 202.205.4440 toby.biswas@acf.hhs.gov
Gray, Marianne (Skelly) 202.260.6626 marianne.gray@acf.hhs.gov
Morgan, Erica 202.401.5318 erica.morgan@acf.hhs.gov
Pabst, Thomas 202.401.5398 thomas.pabst@acf.hhs.gov
Schipper, Julia TBD julia.schipper@acf.hhs.gov
Schmalz, Jennifer  202.401.5364 jennifer.schmalz@acf.hhs.gov
Sohn, Elizabeth 202.260.6829 elizabeth.sohn@acf.hhs.gov
Theiler, Patricia 202.401.5366 patricia.theiler@acf.hhs.gov


DIVISION OF REFUGEE ASSISTANCE

DRA Headquarters Staff

Rubenstein, Carl
Director
202.205.5933 carl.rubenstein@acf.hhs.gov
Debelnogich, Goran 202.260.7143 goran.debelnogich@acf.hhs.gov
Peters, Sharnice 202.401.4046 sharnice.peters@acf.hhs.gov


DRA Regional Representation 

Region 1 (CT, MA, ME, NH, RI, VT); and NY
Munro, Julie 617.565.3671 julie.munro@acf.hhs.gov
Region 3 (DC, DE, MD, PA, VA, WV); and NJ
Rugaba, Pierrot 202.401.6891 pierrot.rugaba@acf.hhs.gov
Region 4 (AL, GA, FL, KY, MS, NC, SC, TN)
Hurt, Faith 404.562.2847 faith.hurt@acf.hhs.gov
McDonald, Yvette 404.562.2861 yvette.mcdonald@acf.hhs.gov
Region 5 (IN, IL, MI, MN, OH, WI)
Allgood-Foster, Chandra 312.886.9539 chandra.allgoodfoster@acf.hhs.gov
Region 6 (AR, LA, NM, OK, TX)
Colon, Ramon 214.767.2977 ramon.colon@acf.hhs.gov
Region 7 (IA, KS, NE, MO)
Hagos, Rezene 202.205.8051 rezene.hagos@acf.hhs.gov
Region 8 (CO, MT, ND, SD, UT, WY)
Daniels Scriven, Dee 303.844.1147 dee.danielsscriven@acf.hhs.gov
Young, Adrienne 303.844.1182 adrienne.young@acf.hhs.gov
Region 9 (AZ, CA, HI, NV)
Pianko, Patricia 415.437.8462 patricia.pianko@acf.hhs.gov
Region 10 (AK, ID, OR, WA)
Belay, Makda 202.401.5087 makda.belay@acf.hhs.gov


DIVISION OF REFUGEE HEALTH

Kim, Curi
Director
202.401.5585 curi.kim@acf.hhs.gov
Kelly, Tim 202.260.7614 tim.kelly@acf.hhs.gov
McManus, Meagan 202.205.9490 meagan.mcmanus@acf.hhs.gov
Yang, See 202.401.4579 see.yang@acf.hhs.gov


DIVISION OF REFUGEE SERVICES

Munia, Ron
Director
202.401.4559 ronald.munia@acf.hhs.gov
Cheema, Zahra 202.401.5676 zahra.cheema@acf.hhs.gov
Embaye, Belay 202.401.4978 belay.embaye@acf.hhs.gov
Foster, Ryan 202.260.6949 ryan.foster@acf.hhs.gov
Giossi, Tom 202.401.5720 thomas.giossi@acf.hhs.gov
Rue, Sara 202.401.5021 sara.rue@acf.hhs.gov
Siraj, Tabassum 202.401.4689 tabassum.siraj@acf.hhs.gov
Vu, Yimeem 202.401.4825 yimeem.vu@acf.hhs.gov
Zehra, Tazeen 202.401.5041 tazeen.zehra@acf.hhs.gov


DIVISION OF CHILDREN'S SERVICES

Unaccompanied Children's Services Program

Administration

Swartz, Tricia
Associate Deputy Director
202.401.5145 tricia.swartz@acf.hhs.gov
Sualog, Jallyn
Director
202.401.4997 jallyn.sualog@acf.hhs.gov 
Brooks, Teresa 202.631.3775 teresa.brooks@acf.hhs.gov 
De La Cruz, Jim 202.690.8477 james.delacruz@acf.hhs.gov
Fink, David 202.401.5103 david.fink@acf.hhs.gov
Gonzalez, Jose 202.631.3777 jose.gonzalez@acf.hhs.gov
Melvin, Jacqueline 202.401.5709 jacqueline.depuy@acf.hhs.gov
Velasquez, Ivonne 202.281.9535 ivonne.velazquez@acf.hhs.gov
Viola, Sarah 202.401.4832 sarah.viola@acf.hhs.gov
Volovar, Jill 202.495.8684 jill.volovar@acf.hhs.gov


Program Support

Becker, Jordan 202.260.5607 jordan.becker@acf.hhs.gov
Belay, Olympia 202.401.5615 olympia.belay@acf.hhs.gov
Gannon, Reid 202.401.5294 reid.gannon@acf.hhs.gov
Herboldsheimer, Shannon 202.205.5464 shannon.herboldsheimer@acf.hhs.gov
Kchao, Virak 202.401.5672 virak.kchao@acf.hhs.gov
Kent, Martinez 202.401.5087 martinez.kent@acf.hhs.gov
Matthews, Juanita 202.401.4873 juanita.matthews@acf.hhs.gov
Rawi, Bassem 443.929.4929 bassem.rawi@acf.hhs.gov
Rushin, Caitlin 202.401.5616 caitlin.rushin@acf.hhs.gov
Sebgoya, Mata 202.401.5709 mata.sebgoya@acf.hhs.gov
Smith, Sara 202.401.5032 sara.smith@acf.hhs.gov


Field Specialists

Acuna, Griselda  202.770.8857 griselda.acuna@acf.hhs.gov
Agredano, Obed 202.573.0721 obed.agredano@acf.hhs.gov
Ahlberg, Jeff 202.815.7490 jeffrey.ahlberg@acf.hhs.gov
Almira, Ariadne 202.731.5928 ariadne.almira@acf.hhs.gov
Alvarez, Cecilia 202.734.8683 cecilia.alvarez@acf.hhs.gov
Banzon, Julissa 202.430.7944 julissa.banzon@acf.hhs.gov
Barrera, Servando 202.570.9549 servando.barrera@acf.hhs.gov
Becerra, Manuel  202.603.4179 manuel.Becerra@acf.hhs.gov
Bennett, Mark 202.401.4637 mark.bennett@acf.hhs.gov
Botero, Olga 202.657.9772 olga.botero@acf.hhs.gov
Buchheit, Abigail 312.497.0502 abigail.buchheit@acf.hhs.gov
Buriel, Celestina  202.401.4637 celestina.buriel@acf.hhs.gov
Cabrera, Elizabeth 202.480.7031 elizabeth.cabrera@acf.hhs.gov
Cantu, Kristopher 202.604.5961 kristopher.cantu@acf.hhs.gov
Curry, Thomas 202.604.2233 thomas.curry@acf.hhs.gov
David, Natasha 202.205.4949 natasha.david@acf.hhs.gov
Freeman, Patrice 202.308.8163 patrice.freeman@acf.hhs.gov 
Fuentes-Kerr, Michelle 202.570.8951 michelle.fuentes-kerr@acf.hhs.gov
Gabbard, Michael 701.214.7371 michael.gabbard@acf.hhs.gov
Garcia, Amelia 901.541.2742 amelia.garcia@acf.hhs.gov
Garcia, Jaime  202.834.2098 jaime.garcia@acf.hhs.gov
Genao, Claudia  202.603.3368 claudia.genao@acf.hhs.gov
Gonzalez, Monica  202.748.1900 monica.gonzalez@acf.hhs.gov
Gross, Sandra  202.578.8288  sandra.gross@acf.hhs.gov
Heath, Yesenia 202.604.0301 yesenia.heath@acf.hhs.gov
Hernandez, Miguel  214.287.3146 miguel.hernandez@acf.hhs.gov
Husted, Karen  202.779.3707 karen.husted@acf.hhs.gov
Hymel, Niky 202.441.2550 niky.hymel@acf.hhs.gov
LaGrow, Debra 202.253.8399 debra.lagrow@acf.hhs.gov
Lopez, Anna Lee 202.570.5751 anna.ruiz@acf.hhs.gov
Maldonado, Jaime  202.713.6540 jaime.maldonado@acf.hhs.gov
Mansilla, Jessie 202.401.4844 jessie.mansilla@acf.hhs.gov
Martinez, Rebecca 202.642.0644 rebecca.martinez@acf.hhs.gov
Miller, Amanda 202.480.6690 amanda.miller@acf.hhs.gov
Mortuiccio, Beth 202.689.4243 beth.mortuiccio@acf.hhs.gov
Nott, Emily  202.774.8236 emily.nott@acf.hhs.gov
Omar, Corrales 202.578.8430 omar.corrales@acf.hhs.gov 
Pelayo, Ruben 202.657.3962 ruben.pelaya@acf.hhs.gov
Riedel, Maria 202.631.4669 maria.riedel@acf.hhs.gov
Rivera, Patricia 202.763.3757 patricia.rivera@acf.hhs.gov
Rowland-Dunn, Caroline 206.639.1816 caroline.rowland-dunn@acf.hhs.gov
Samayoa-Brown, Monica  202.603.1146 monica.samayoa-brown@acf.hhs.gov 
Sanchez, Alex 202.494.0394 alex.sanchez@acf.hhs.gov
Shaw, Katrina  202.770.7199 katrina.shaw@acf.hhs.gov
Soto, Diana  202.536.6194  diana.soto@acf.hhs.gov
Toscano, Patricia    patricia.toscano@acf.hhs.gov
Trevino, Stephanie  202.738.3708 stephanie.trevino@acf.hhs.gov
Valdez, Elcy 202.815.2357 elcy.valdez@acf.hhs.gov
Valdez, Erica 202.480.3416 erica.valdez@acf.hhs.gov
Ventura, Magdalia 214.218.9396 magdalia.ventura@acf.hhs.gov
Ventura, Nora 202.480.7704 nora.ventura@acf.hhs.gov
Vergara, Micaela 202.450.8917 micaela.vergara@acf.hhs.gov
Victor, Marjorie 202.480.6838 marjorie.victor@acf.hhs.gov
Zapata, Richard 202.380.6894 richard.zapata@acf.hhs.gov


Project Officers

Acevedo, Sathya 202.401.5737 sathya.acevedo@acf.hhs.gov
Allen, John 202.401.1105 john.allen@acf.hhs.gov
Arthur, Kobena 202.401.5085 kobena.arthur@acf.hhs.gov
Blakney, Mindy 202.401.5072 mindy.blakney@acf.hhs.gov
Boss, Mark 202.401.4620 mark.boss@acf.hhs.gov
Bryson, Wanda 202.401.5760 wanda.bryson@acf.hhs.gov
Byrd, Reina 202.401.5677 reina.byrd@acf.hhs.gov
Cohen, Alexis 202.401.6499 alexis.cohen@acf.hhs.gov
Corio, Anna 202.401.5614 anna.corio@acf.hhs.gov
Crespo, Hilda 202.260.1500 hilda.crespo@acf.hhs.gov
Flippin, Joseph 202.401.4863 joseph.flippin@acf.hhs.gov
Grant, Trudi 202.401.9250 trudi.grant@acf.hhs.gov
Irizarry, Tania 202.690.7995 tania.irizarry@acf.hhs.gov
Jacobs, Rachel 202.401.2332  rachel.jacobs@acf.hhs.gov
Johnson, Harmony 202.401.3442 harmony.johnson@acf.hhs.gov
Mathur, Sunil 202.690.6509  sunil.mathur@acf.hhs.gov
McAvoy, Catherine 202.260.0871 catherine.mcavoy@acf.hhs.gov
McGhee, Shannon 202.205.9513 shannon.mcghee@acf.hhs.gov
Rochelle, Belinda 202.401.5269 belinda.rochelle@acf.hhs.gov
Ruhkamp, Gail 202.401.9324 gail.ruhkamp@acf.hhs.gov
Schenkenberg, Jim 202.401.1196 james.schenkenberg@acf.hhs.gov
Shireena, Tanzeena 202.401.1312 tanzeena.shireena@acf.hhs.gov
Tyrell, Stacy 202.401.5040 stacy.tyrell@acf.hhs.gov
West, Patrice 202.401.5999 rhondapatrice.west@acf.hhs.gov
Young, April 202.401.5702 april.young@acf.hhs.gov


Intakes

Acuna, Connie 202.401.5709 connie.acuna@acf.hhs.gov
Aghili, Elizabeth 202.401.5709 elizabeth.aghili@acf.hhs.gov
Claros, Jessica 202.401.5709 jessica.claros@acf.hhs.gov
Cronley, Bernadette 202.401.5709 bernadette.cronley@acf.hhs.gov
Cruz, Emma 202.401.5709 emma.cruz@acf.hhs.gov
Doiley, Christina 202.401.5709 christina.doiley@acf.hhs.gov
Ekwere, Ima-obong 202.401.5709 ima.obong.ekwere@acf.hhs.gov
Herrera, Rocio 202.401.5709 rocio.herrera@acf.hhs.gov
Kabirigi, Mpinga 202.401.5709 mpinga.kabirigi@acf.hhs.gov
Keberab, Meron 202.401.5709 meron.keberab@acf.hhs.gov
Melvin, Jacqueline 202.401.5709 jacqueline.melvin@acf.hhs.gov
Pressa, Junior 202.401.5709 junior.pressa@acf.hhs.gov
Rassi, Leila 202.401.5709 leila.rassi@acf.hhs.gov
Rivera-Castillo, Margarita 202.401.5709 margarita.rivera.castillo@acf.hhs.gov
Sandoval, Cynthia 202.401.5709 cynthia.sandoval@acf.hhs.gov
Smith, Donna 202.401.5709 donna.smith@acf.hhs.gov
Torres, Sabrina 202.401.5709 sabrina.torres@acf.hhs.gov
Umana, Johanna 202.401.5709 johanna.umana@acf.hhs.gov


Medical

Awunyo.Akaba, Dzifa 202.260.7619 dzifa.awunyo.akaba@acf.hhs.gov
Bloomfield, Joanna 202.205.8696 joanna.bloomfield@acf.hhs.gov
Irizarry, Tamara 202.205.5785 tamara.irizarry@acf.hhs.gov


Unaccompanied Refugee Minors (URM) Program

Ward, Jearl
URM Supervisor
202.401.5740 jearl.ward@acf.hhs.gov
Park, Yehsoon.Esther 202.401.5129 esther.park@acf.hhs.gov
Veeraraghavan, Mimi (Marie) 202.401.5860 mimi.veeraraghavan@acf.hhs.gov


Fax Machine Locations in ORR

Anti.Trafficking 202.401.5487
OD 202.401.0981
DRS 202.401.5772
DRA 202.401.5772
DCS 202.401.1022
Mail Room 202.401.4685


ORR Mailing Address

Administration for Children and Families
901 D Street, SW
ORR/8th Floor
Washington, DC 20447


Media Inquiries

For media inquiries related to ORR's Unaccompanied Children's program, please call (202) 401.9215, or email kenneth.wolfe@acf.hhs.gov.

Additional inquiries about refugee and other programming from ORR may be directed to (202) 401-9246, or email lisa.raffonelli@acf.hhs.gov or laura.goulding@acf.hhs.gov
 

UAC Parent Hotline / Línea directa de los padres para los niños
Tel: (800) 203.7001