Child Support

The child support enforcement program is a partnership between the federal Office of Child Support Enforcement and state and tribal programs that locates parents, establishes paternity, and establishes and enforces child support orders. During 2011, child support enforcement programs in New England collected $1.1 billion on behalf of 650,000 children in 634,000 cases. The following websites provide applications, contacts and information about how the child support program works in your state or tribe.

Other Resources


Access & Visitation

The Office of Child Support Enforcement also provides Access and Visitation (AV) grants to states to administer programs that support and facilitate noncustodial parents' access to and visitation of their children.

Connecticut

Department of Social Services
Bureau of Child Support Enforcement
25 Sigourney St., 10th floor
Hartford, Connecticut 06106

Edgar Young (Dept. of Social Services - AV Coordinator): edgar.young@ct.gov | Phone: (860) 424-5292

 

 

Maine

 

Administrative Office of the Courts
Family Division
171 State House Station
Augusta, Maine 04333

Kirsten Skorpen - AV Coordinator: Kirsten.f.skorpen@maine.gov | Phone: (207) 287-7626

 

 

Massachusetts

 

Department of Revenue
Child Support Enforcement Division
PO Box 9561
Boston, Massachusetts 02114

Richard Claytor - AV Coordinator: claytorr@dor.state.ma
Nora Hudock: Hudockn@dor.state.ma.us | Phone: (617) 626-4158

 

 

New Hampshire

 

Department of Health and Human Services
Division of Child Support Services
129 Pleasant Street
Concord, New Hampshire 03301

Neal Boutin - AV Coordinator: nboutin@dhhs.state.nh.us | Phone: (603) 271-4425
Edward Lovejoy - Back-Up to Neal: elovejoy@dhhs.state.nh.us

 

 

Rhode Island

 

Rhode Island Family Court
1 Dorrance Plaza
Room 285
Providence, Rhode Island 02903

Maureen Curran - AV Coordinator: mcurran@courts.ri.gov | Phone: (401) 458-5259

 

 

Vermont

 

Department for Children and Families
Revenue Enhancement Unit
3rd Floor, Osgood Building
103 South Main Street
Waterbury, Vermont 05671

Nancy Williams - AV Coordinator: nancy.williams@state.vt.us | Phone: (802) 769-6097

Back to Top


Child Support Fact Sheets

Back to Top


The Story Behind the Numbers

Veterans in the Caseload

Back to Top