Organization, Leadership & Staff

REGIONAL ADMINISTRATOR

Cathy Adams-Bomar serves as the regional administrator for the Administration for Children and Families Region 10. The region is comprised of Alaska, Idaho, Oregon and Washington State. In this capacity, she oversees the high-priority human services initiatives of the agency, administrative leadership and support for ACF Seattle staff, and human services emergency planning, preparedness and response.

Adams-Bomar has spent her career in the human services field, working in areas of domestic violence, family advocacy, child counseling and human services management. She has supervised large teams and managed a broad range of social service programs, including family advocacy, sexual assault prevention and response, new parent support, inter-cultural relations and crisis response, serving thousands of U.S. Navy families.

Adams-Bomar holds a bachelor’s in sociology and a master's in social work. While a graduate student, she was involved in developing screening tools and program materials for the Department of Defense Demonstration Program that continues today as the New Parent Support Program, providing home visitation services to military families throughout the world.

Adams-Bomar previously held numerous positions as a civilian employee for the U.S. Navy, having served in many capacities worldwide including leadership roles in Spain, Japan and the U.S. Northwest region.

She has three grown children and two grandsons.

SENIOR LEADERSHIP

Cathy Adams-Bomar, Regional Administrator, Cathy.Adams-Bomar@acf.hhs.gov

Janice King-Dunbar, Deputy Regional Administrator, Janice.King-Dunbar@acf.hhs.gov

Children's Bureau
Tina Minor, Regional Program Manager, Tina.Minor@acf.hhs.gov

Child Care
Paul Noski, Regional Program Manager, Paul.Noski@acf.hhs.gov

Child Support
Levi Fisher, Regional Program Manager, Levi.Fisher@acf.hhs.gov

Grants Management
Patricia Fisher, Grants Management Officer, Patricia.Fisher@acf.hhs.gov

Head Start
Nancy Hutchins, Regional Program Manager, Nancy.Hutchins@acf.hhs.gov

Temporary Assistance for Needy Families (TANF)

Tribal Liaison, Refugees & Human Trafficking
Melodie Rothwell, Program Analyst, Melodie.Rothwell@acf.hhs.gov

Youth Services
Steve Ice, Program Specialist, Runaway & Homeless Youth, Steve.Ice@acf.hhs.gov
Janice Holt, Program Specialist, Runaway & Homeless Youth, Janice.Holt@acf.hhs.gov