< Back to Search

Children’s Bureau Regional Program Managers

Published: December 31, 2015
Categories:
Technical Assistance

Region 1 – Boston

Bob Cavanaugh
bob.cavanaugh@acf.hhs.gov
JFK Federal Building, Rm. 2000
15 Sudbury Street
Boston, MA 02203
(617) 565-1020
States:  Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, Vermont

Region 2 – New York City

Alfonso Nicholas
alfonso.nicholas@acf.hhs.gov
26 Federal Plaza, Rm. 4114
New York, NY10278
(212) 264-2890, x 145
States and Territories:  New Jersey, New York, Puerto Rico, Virgin Islands

Region 3 – Philadelphia

Lisa Pearson
lisa.pearson@acf.hhs.gov
The Strawbridge Building
801 Market Street
Philadelphia, PA 19107-3134
(215) 861-4030
States:  Delaware, District of Columbia, Maryland, Pennsylvania, Virginia, West Virginia

Region 4 – Atlanta

Shalonda Cawthon
shalonda.cawthon@acf.hhs.gov
61 Forsyth Street SW, Ste. 4M60
Atlanta, GA 30303-8909
(404) 562-2242
States: Alabama, Mississippi, Florida, North Carolina, Georgia, South Carolina, Kentucky, Tennessee

Region 5 – Chicago

Kendall Darling
kendall.darling@acf.hhs.gov
233 N. Michigan Avenue, Suite 400
Chicago, IL 60601
(312) 353-9672
States: Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, Minnesota, Ohio, Wisconsin

Region 6 – Dallas

Janis Brown
janis.brown@acf.hhs.gov
1301 Young Street, Suite 945
Dallas, TX 75202-5433
(214) 767-8466
States: Arkansas, Louisiana, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Texas

Region 7 – Kansas City

Deborah Smith
deborah.smith@acf.hhs.gov
Federal Office Building, Room 349
601 E. 12th Street
Kansas City, MO 64106
(816) 426-2262
States: Iowa, Kansas, Missouri, Nebraska

Region 8 – Denver

Marilyn Kennerson
marilyn.kennerson@acf.hhs.gov
1961 Stout Street, 8th Floor
Byron Rogers Federal Building
Denver, CO 80294-3538
(303) 844-1163
States: Colorado, Montana, North Dakota, South Dakota, Utah, Wyoming

Region 9 – San Francisco

Debra Samples
debra.samples@acf.hhs.gov
90 7th Street - Ste 9-300
San Francisco, CA 94103
(415) 437-8626
States and Territories: Arizona, California, Hawaii, Nevada, Outer Pacific—American Samoa Commonwealth of the Northern Marianas, Federated States of Micronesia (Chuuk, Pohnpei, Yap) Guam, Marshall Islands, Palau

Region 10 – Seattle

Paula Bentz
paula.bentz@acf.hhs.gov
701 Fifth Avenue, Suite 1600, MS-73
Seattle, WA 98104
(206) 615-3662
States: Alaska, Idaho, Oregon, Washington

Last Reviewed: November 27, 2018