LIHWAP Map State and Territory Contact Listing

State Data

Alabama

Jennifer Lee
Unit Chief
Alabama Department of Economic and Community Affairs
Energy Division-Community Programs Unit, PO Box 5690, Montgomery, AL 36103-5690
TEL:  (334) 353-3005
FAX:  (334) 242-0552
E-Mail: jennifer.lee@adeca.alabama.gov
Website: https://adeca.alabama.gov Visit disclaimer page

Back to top

Arkansas

Kay Joiner
Senior Programs Manager
Arkansas Department of Energy & Environment, Division of Environmental Quality
5301 Northshore Dr, North Little Rock, Arkansas 72118
TEL:  501-682-7390
FAX:  501-628-0880
E-Mail: joiner@adeq.state.ar.us
Website: https://www.adeq.state.ar.us/energy/ Visit disclaimer page

Back to top

Arizona

Jennifer Snow
Acting Deputy Assistant Director
Arizona Department of Economic Security
1789 West Jefferson, 3RD Floor, NW, PO Box 6123, Phoenix, AZ 85007
TEL: 632-853-3814
FAX:  N/A
E-Mail: jsnow@azdes.gov
Website: https://des.az.gov/ Visit disclaimer page

Back to top

Alaska

Shawnda O’Brien
Director, Division of Public Assistance
State of Alaska, Department of Health and Social Services, Division of Public Assistance
PO Box 110640, Juneau, AK 99811-0640
TEL:  (907) 465-5847
FAX:  (907) 500-2131
E-Mail: shawnda.obrien@alaska.gov
Website: http://dhss.alaska.gov/dpa/pages/default.aspx Visit disclaimer page

Secondary Contact Name: Adam Crum
Email: adam.crum@alaska.gov

Back to top

California

Kathy Andry
Division Chief
California Department of Community Services and Development
2389 Gateway Oaks Dr., Suite 100, Sacramento, CA 95833
TEL: 1-866-675-6623
FAX:  N/A
E-Mail: LIHWAP@csd.ca.gov
Website: https://www.csd.ca.gov/find-assistance Visit disclaimer page

Back to top

Connecticut

Carlene Taylor
Program Administration Manager
State of Connecticut, Department of Social Services
55 Farmington Ave., Hartford, CT 06105
TEL:   (860) 424-5889
FAX:  (860) 424-4952
E-Mail:  carlene.taylor@ct.gov
Website: https://portal.ct.gov/DSS Visit disclaimer page

Secondary Contact Name: Kathleen Brennan
TEL:  (860) 424-5693
Email: kathleen.brennan@ct.gov

Back to top

Colorado

Theresa Kullen
LEAP Manager Colorado Department of Human Services
Colorado Department of Human Services
1575 Sherman St., Denver, CO 80203
TEL:  (720) 788-8050
FAX:  N/A
E-Mail: THERESA.KULLEN@STATE.CO.US
Website: https://cdhs.colorado.gov/leap Visit disclaimer page

Back to top

Delaware

Jamie Mack
Chief, Health Systems Protection
Delaware Department of Health and Social Services
Jesse Cooper Building, 417 Federal St., Dover, DE 19901
TEL:  (302) 744-4832
E-Mail: jamie.mack@delaware.gov
Website: http://dhss.delaware.gov/dhss/dph/index.html Visit disclaimer page

Back to top

District Of Columbia

Chandler Crumlin
Water Affordability Manager
Department of Energy and Environment
1200 First St., NE, 5th Floor, Washington, DC 20002
TEL: (202) 535-2266
FAX: (202) 535-1584
E-Mail: chandler.crumlin@dc.gov
Website: https://doee.dc.gov/ Visit disclaimer page

Back to top

Florida

Debbie Smiley
Bureau Chief
Florida Department of Economic Opportunity
107 E. Madison St., Caldwell Building, MSC-400, Tallahassee, FL 32399
TEL:  (850) 717-8467
FAX:  (850) 488-2488
E-Mail: Debbie.Smiley@deo.myflorida.com
Website: http://www.floridajobs.org Visit disclaimer page

Back to top

Georgia

Cynthia Bryant
Unit Manager
Division of Family and Children Services
2 Peachtree Street NW, 21-253, Atlanta, GA 30303
TEL:  (404) 463-1670
FAX:  (770) 344-3217
E-Mail: CYNTHIA.BRYANT@DHS.GA.GOV
Website: https://dfcs.georgia.gov Visit disclaimer page

Back to top

Hawaii

Elisa Furtado-Fishcher
Coordinator
State of Hawaii Department of Human Service
PO Box 339, Honolulu, HI 95809
TEL:  (808) 586-5734
FAX:  N/A
E-Mail: EFURTADO-FISCHER@DHS.HAWAII.GOV
Website: https://humanservices.hawaii.gov/ Visit disclaimer page

Back to top

Iowa

Bill Brand
321 E. 12th St., Lucas State Office Building, Des Moines, IA 50319
TEL:  (515) 281-3268
E-Mail: bill.brand@iowa.gov

Secondary Contact Name: Christine Taylor
TEL:  (515) 281-4565
Email: christine.taylor@iowa.gov

Back to top

Illinois

David Wortman
Deputy Director of Community Assistance
Illinois Department of Commerce and Economic Opportunity
500 E. Monroe, Springfield, IL 62701
TEL:  (217) 785-1709
FAX:  N/A
E-Mail: david.wortman@illinois.gov
Website: https://www2.illinois.gov/dceo/Pages/default.aspx Visit disclaimer page

Back to top

Indiana

Emily Krauser
Director of Community Programs
Indiana Housing and Community Development Authority (IHCDA)
30 South Meridian Street, Suite 1000, Indianapolis, IN 46204
TEL:  (317) 232-2447
FAX:  (317) 232-7778
E-Mail: ekrauser@ihcda.in.gov
Website: https://www.in.gov/ihcda Visit disclaimer page/

Back to top

Idaho

Lisa Johnson
Program Manager, Community Action Program Grants
Idaho Department of Health & Welfare — Contracts and External Resources Management
450 West State St., Boise, ID 83720
TEL:  (208) 334-5739
FAX:  (208) 334.5817
E-Mail: lisa.johnson@dhw.idaho.gov
Website: https://healthandwelfare.idaho.gov/ Visit disclaimer page

Back to top

Kentucky

Jessica Hinkle
Policy Development Branch Manager
KY Cabinet for Health and Family Services
275 East Main Street, #3E-I Frankfort, KY 40601
TEL:  (502) 564.3440 x3679
E-Mail: Jessica.hinkle@ky.gov
Website: https://chfs.ky.gov/Pages/index.aspx Visit disclaimer page

Secondary Contact Name: Eric Friedlander
Email: eric.friedlander@ky.gov

Back to top

Kansas

Sandra Kimmons
Director of Economic and Employment Services
Kansas Department for Children and Families (DCF)
555 S. Kansas Avenue, 5th Floor, Topeka, KS 66603
TEL:  (785) 213-3748
FAX:  N/A
E-Mail: sandra.kimmons@ks.gov
Website: http://www.dcf.ks.gov/Pages/default.aspx Visit disclaimer page

Secondary Contact Name: Shannon Connell
TEL:  (785) 249-7326
Email: shannon.connell@ks.gov

Back to top

Louisiana

Lauren Holmes
Program Administrator
Louisiana Housing Corporation
2415 Quail Dr., Baton Rouge, LA 70808
TEL:  (225) 754-1452
FAX:  (225) 763-8710
E-Mail: lhartley@lhc.la.gov
Website: https://www.lhc.la.gov/ Visit disclaimer page

Back to top

Massachusetts

 

Edward Kiely
100 Cambridge St, Suite 300, Boston, MA 02114
TEL: 617-573-1406
E-Mail: edward.kiely@state.ma.us

Back to top

Maine

Daniel Drost
Director of Energy and Housing Services
Maine State Housing Authority
26 Edison Drive, Kennebec, ME 04330
TEL:  (207) 624-5720
FAX:  (207) 624-5780
E-Mail:  ddrost@mainehousing.org
Website: https://www.mainehousing.org Visit disclaimer page/

Secondary Contact Name: Troy Fullmer
TEL:  (207) 624-5720
Email: tfullmer@mainehousing.org

Back to top

Maryland

Emily Bauer
Deputy Director-Office of Home Energy Programs
Maryland Department of Human Services
311 West Saratoga St, 2nd Floor, Baltimore, MD 21201
TEL:  (443) 257-0223
E-Mail: emily.bauer1@maryland.gov
Website: https://dhs.maryland.gov Visit disclaimer page

Secondary Contact:  

Lauren Molineaux

Director-Office of Home Energy Programs
TEL:  (410) 767-5015 (office) (410) 274-4119 (mobile)

Email: lauren.molineaux2@maryland.gov

 

Back to top

Missouri

Kimberly Nott
Program Coordinator
Division of Finance and Administrative Services
P.O. BOX 2320, 3418 Knipp Drive, Jefferson City, MO 65109
TEL:  (573) 526-0677
FAX:  (573) 522-9557
E-mail: kimberly.nott@dss.mo.gov
Website: https://dss.mo.gov/ Visit disclaimer page


 

Back to top

Michigan

Daniel Lance
Financial Analyst
Michigan Department of Health and Human Services
235 S. Grand Ave, Ste 800, Lansing, MI 48933
TEL:  (517) 284-9439
FAX:  N/A
E-Mail: MDHHS-Grants@michigan.gov
Website: https://www.michigan.gov/mdhhs Visit disclaimer page

Secondary Contact Name: Tammy Bair
TEL:  (517) 284-9439
Email: bairt@michigan.gov

Back to top

Minnesota

Katherine A. Blauvelt
Assistant Commissioner
85 7th Place East, Suite 500, Saint Paul, MN 55101
TEL:  (651) 539-1827
FAX:  (651) 539-0109
E-Mail: katherine.blauvelt@state.mn.us
 

Back to top

Mississippi

Tina Ruffin
Office Director
Mississippi Department of Human Services
200 South Lamar St., Jackson, Mississippi 39201
TEL:  (601) 359-4768
E-Mail: TINA.RUFFIN@MDHS.MS.GOV
Website: https://www.mdhs.ms.gov/ Visit disclaimer page

Back to top

Montana

Sara Loewen
Intergovernmental Human Services Bureau Chie
MT Department of Public Health and Human Services
PO Box 202956, Helena, MT 59624
TEL:  (406) 447-4265
FAX:  N/A
E-Mail: sloewem@mt.gov
Website: https://dphhs.mt.gov/ Visit disclaimer page

Back to top

New Hampshire

Eileen Smiglowski
LlHWAP Administrator
State of New Hampshire
29 Hazen Drive, Concord, NH 03302-0095
TEL:  (603) 271-8317
FAX:   (603) 271-2615
E-Mail: Eileen.P.Smiglowski@energy.nh.gov
Website: https://www.nh.gov/ Visit disclaimer page

Secondary Contact Name: Jared Chicoine
TEL:  (603) 271-2615
Email: Jared.S.Chicoine@energy.nh.gov

Back to top

North Carolina

Allison Smith
Assistant Chief
Department of Health and Human Services, Division of Social Service, Economic and Family Section
2420 Mail Service Center, Raleigh, NC 27699
TEL:   (919) 527-6316
FAX:  (919) 334-1265
Contact Form:  https://www.ncdhhs.gov/divisions/dss/social-services-contact-form Visit disclaimer page
Website: https://www.ncdhhs.gov/divisions/social-services Visit disclaimer page

Secondary Contact Name: Carla West
TEL:  (919) 855-4405
Email: carla.west@dhhs.nc.gov

Back to top

Nebraska

Matt Thomsen
LIHEAP, NHAP, and CSBG Program Manager
P.O. BOX 95026, 301 Centenial Mall South, 3rd Floor, Lincoln, NE 68509
TEL:  (402) 417-9435
E-Mail: matt.thomsen@nebraska.gov
 

Back to top

New Mexico

Marilyn Wright
LIHEAP/LIHWAP Manager
New Mexico Human Services Department/Income Support Division
P.O. BOX 2348, 2009 S. Pacheco St., Pollon Plaza, Santa Fe, NM 87504
TEL:  (505) 709-5391
FAX:  1 (855) 804-8960
E-Mail: marilyn.wright@state.nm.us
Website: https://www.yes.state.nm.us/ Visit disclaimer page

Back to top

North Dakota

ND does not currently have an active LIHWAP grant.

Back to top

Nevada

Maria Wortman-Meshberger
Chief, Employment and Support Services
Division of Welfare and Support Services
1470 East College Parkway, Carson City, NV 89706
TEL:  (775) 684-0506
FAX:  (775) 684-8766
E-Mail: MRWORTMAN@DWSS.NV.GOV
Website: https://dhhs.nv.gov/ Visit disclaimer page

Back to top

New Jersey

Fidel Ekhelar
Supervisor, Office of Home Energy Assistance
Department of Community Affairs Division of Housing & Community Resources
PO Box 806 101 South Broad Street Trenton, NJ 08625-0806
TEL:  (609) 649-3303
E-Mail: FIDEL.EKHELAR@DCA.NJ.GOV
Website: https://www.nj.gov/dca/ Visit disclaimer page

Back to top

New York

Andrew Bryk
HEAP Bureau Chief Temporary Assistance Specialist III
Office of Temporary and Disability Assistance
40 North Pearl St., 11th Floor, Albany, NY 12243
TEL:  (518) 486-3591
E-Mail: ANDREW.BRYK@OTDA.NY.GOV
Website: https://otda.ny.gov/ Visit disclaimer page

Back to top

Oregon

Tim Zimmer
Assistant Director of Energy Services
Oregon Housing and Community Services
725 Summer St., NE, Suite B, Salem, OR 97301
TEL:  (541) 986-2067
E-Mail: tim.zimmer@oregon.gov
Website: https://www.oregon.gov/OHCS/Pages/index.aspx Visit disclaimer page

Back to top

Ohio

Megan Meadows
Assistant Chief, Community Services Division
Ohio Development Services Agency
P.O. BOX 1001, 77 S. High St., 25th floor, Colombus, OH 43216
TEL:  (614) 728-0961
FAX:  N/A
E-Mail: megan.meadows@development.ohio.gov
Website: https://www.development.ohio.gov Visit disclaimer page/

Secondary Contact Name: Brandy Kolattukudy
TEL:  (614) 728-0961
 

Back to top

Oklahoma

Casey Letran
Program Field Representative
Department of Human Services.
P.O. BOX 25352, Oklahoma City, OK 73125
TEL:  (405) 306-3123
FAX:  (405) 521-4158
E-Mail: casey.letran@okdhs.org
Website: https://oklahoma.gov/okdhs.html Visit disclaimer page

Back to top

Pennsylvania

Brian Whorl
Director, Division of Federal Programs and Program Management/Office of Income Maintenance/Bureau of Policy
Pennsylvania Department of Human Services
Willow Oak Building, Room 225, P.O. Box 2675, Harrisburg, PA 17110
TEL:  (717) 772-7906
FAX:  (717) 772-6451
E-Mail: bwhorl@pa.gov
Website: https://www.dhs.pa.gov/Pages/default.aspx Visit disclaimer page

Back to top

Rhode Island

Frederick Sneesby
Administrator
RI Department of Human Services
Building #57, 25 Howard Avenue, Cranston, RI 02920
TEL:  (401) 462-1669
FAX:  (401) 462-2975
E-Mail: frederick.sneesby@dhs.ri.gov
 

Back to top

South Dakota

David Gall
Program Administrator Office of Energy Assistance
Department of Social Services
910 E. Sioux Ave., Pierre, SD 57501
TEL:  1-800-233-8503, press 0, then enter extension 4131
FAX:  605-773-6657
E-Mail: DAVID.GALL@STATE.SD.US
Website: https://dss.sd.gov/ Visit disclaimer page

Back to top

South Carolina

Faith Kithome
Economic Advancement Coordinator
The South Carolina Department of Administration
120 Pendleton St., Columbia, SC 29201-3734
TEL:  (803) 734-0579
FAX:  (803) 734-2390
E-Mail: faith.kithome@admin.sc.gov
Website: https://www.admin.sc.gov/ Visit disclaimer page

Secondary Contact Name: Kelly Buckson
TEL:  (803) 734-0579
Email: kelly.buckson@admin.sc.gov

Back to top

Tennessee

Cynthia Peraza
Director of Community Programs
Tennessee Housing Development Agency
502 Deaderick Street, 3rd Floor, Nashville, TN 37243
TEL:  (615) 815-2112
FAX:  (615) 649-3153
E-Mail: peraza@thda.org
Website: https://thda.org/ Visit disclaimer page

Back to top

Texas

Michael De Young
221 East 11th Street, Austin, TX 78701
TEL:  (512) 475-2125
E-Mail: michael.deyoung@tdhca.state.tx.us
 

Back to top

Utah

Sisifo Taatiti
State Community Services Office Director
Department of Workforce Services
1385 South State St., 4th Floor, Salt Lake City, UT 84115
TEL:  (801) 468-0069  
FAX:  N/A
E-Mail: STAATITI@UTAH.GOV
Website: https://jobs.utah.gov/housing/ Visit disclaimer page

Back to top

Virginia

Denise Surber
Energy Assistance Program Manager
Virginia Department of Social Services
Energy Assistance Program, 801 E. Main St., Richmond, VA 23219
TEL:  (804) 726-7386
FAX:  (804) 726-7358
E-Mail: DENISE.T.SURBER@DSS.VIRGINIA.GOV
Website: https://www.dss.virginia.gov/ Visit disclaimer page

Back to top

West Virginia

Monica Hamilton
Director
Division of Family Assistance Policy Bureau for Children and Families Department of Health and Human Resources
350 Capitol Street, Room B-18 Charleston, WV 25301
TEL:  (304) 352-4431
FAX:  (304) 558-2059
E-Mail: Monica.A.Hamilton@wv.gov
Website: https://dhhr.wv.gov/bcf/Services/familyassistance/Pages/default.aspx Visit disclaimer page

Secondary Contact Name: Larry Easter
TEL:  (304) 558-3378
Email: Larry.E.Easter@wv.gov

Back to top

Washington

Brian Sarensen
LIHEAP Program Manager
Washington State Department of Commerce
1011 Plum St., SE, PO Box 42525, Olympia, WA 98504
TEL:  (360) 725-2862
E-Mail: brian.sarensen@commerce.wa.gov
Website: https://www.commerce.wa.gov/ Visit disclaimer page

Secondary Contact Name: Diane Klontz
TEL:  (360) 725-4142
Email: diane.klontz@commerce.wa.gov

Back to top

Wisconsin

Susan Brown
Division Administrator
Division of Energy, Housing and Community Resources (DEHCR)
101 E. Wilson Street, 9th Floor, Madison, WI 53707
TEL:  (608) 266-8234
FAX:  (608) 267-6931
E-Mail: susan.brown@wisconsin.gov
Website: http://homeenergyplus.wi.gov/ Visit disclaimer page

Secondary Contact Name: Barbara Klug
TEL:  (608) 267-0227
Email: heat@wisconsin.gov

Back to top

Wyoming

Brenda Ilg
Senior Policy & Planning Analyst LIEAP/WAP Program Manager
WY Dept of Family Services
2300 Capitol Ave., Hathaway Building, 3rd Floor, Cheyenne, WY 82002
TEL:  307-347-5397
FAX:  N/A
E-Mail: BRENDA.ILG@WYO.GOV
Website: https://dfs.wyo.gov/ Visit disclaimer page

Back to top

Vermont

Richard Giddings
Fuel and Utility Assistance Program Director
Vermont Agency of Human Services- Department for Children and Families
HC 1 South, 280 State Drive, Waterbury, VT 05671-1020
TEL:  (802) 786-5986
FAX:  (802) 241-0460
E-Mail: Richard.Giddings@vermont.gov
Website: https://dcf.vermont.gov/benefits Visit disclaimer page

Back to top

American Samoa

Misipati Salanoa
Samao Energy House Tafuna
American Samoa Government, Pago Pago, AS 96799
TEL:  (684) 699-1101
E-Mail: msalanoa@gmail.com

Secondary Contact: Malelega Puleisili

E-mail: malelega684@gmail.com

Back to top

Guam

Joseph Tadeo
Gloria B. Nelson Public Service Building
688 Route 15, Mangilao, GU 96913
TEL:  (671) 300-6068 x6066
E-Mail: jtadeo@guamwaterworks.org
 

Back to top

Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands

Reselann Billy-Magofna
Caller Box 10007, Saipan, MP 6950
TEL:  (670) 664-2570
E-Mail: resel.billy@liheap.gov.mp
 

Back to top

Puerto Rico

Francisco Pares-Alecea
Department of the Treasury
PO Box 9024140, San Juan, PR 00902-4140
TEL:  (787) 945-5948
E-Mail: francisco.pares@hacienda.pr.gov
Website: http://hacienda.gobierno.pr/ Visit disclaimer page

Back to top

Virgin Islands

 

Lorna J. W. Sutton
Division of Family Assistance
1303 Hospital Ground, Suite 1, St. Thomas, USVI 00802-6722
TEL: 340.772.7100 Ext. 7195 
E-Mail: lorna.sutton@dhs.vi.gov 

Back to top