HPOG Grantee Locations

ACF awarded the second round of HPOG grants to 32 organizations located across 21 states for a five-year period. HPOG 2.0 grantees are: ten higher education institutions, five tribal organizations, seven workforce system agencies, four state government agencies, and six community-based organizations. This second round of grant awards has been extended an additional 12 months, ending September 29, 2021.

Each HPOG program sets its own eligibility and intake procedures. Each program offers different healthcare training and support services based on local need.

Select a state to learn about the HPOG 2.0 grantees in that state.

State Data

Alaska HPOG Grantee

Cook Inlet Tribal Council, Inc. Visit disclaimer page

3600 San Jeronimo Drive
Anchorage, AK 99508-2869
Program Contact: Timothy Johnson
Phone: 907-793-3352
Email: tjohnson@citci.org
View Grantee Abstract

Back to top

Arizona HPOG Grantee

Pima Community College Visit disclaimer page

5901 South Calle Santa Cruz
Tucson, AZ 85709-6000
Program Contact: Brian Miller
Phone: 520-206-4802
Email: blmiller4@pima.edu
View Grantee Abstract

Back to top

Colorado HPOG Grantee

Ute Mountain Ute Tribe Visit disclaimer page

125 Mike Wash Rd
Towaoc, CO 81334-0189
Program Contact: Glenn May
Phone: 970-560-0788
Email: GMay@utemountain.org
View Grantee Abstract

Back to top

Connecticut HPOG Grantees

Eastern Connecticut Workforce Investment Board, Inc. Visit disclaimer page

108 New Park Avenue
Franklin, CT 06254-1807
Program Contact: Carol Labelle
Phone: 860-859-4100 ext. 122
Email: labellec@ewib.org
View Grantee Abstract

 

The WorkPlace, Inc. Visit disclaimer page

350 Fairfield Avenue
Bridgeport, CT 06604-6005
Program Contact:  Nordia Savage
Phone: 203-610-8582
Email: nsavage@workplace.org 
View Grantee Abstract

Back to top

Illinois HPOG Grantees

Chicago State University Visit disclaimer page

9501 S. King Drive College of Health Sciences
Chicago, IL 60628-1501
Program Contact: Dr. Leslie K Roundtree 
Phone: 773-995-2525
Email: lroundtr@csu.edu
View Grantee Abstract

Back to top

Kansas HPOG Grantee

Kansas Department of Commerce Visit disclaimer page

1000 SW Jackson Street
Topeka, KS 66612-1354
Program Contact: Sherry Heim
Phone: 785-291-3277
Email: sheim@kansascommerce.com
View Grantee Abstract

Back to top

Louisiana HPOG Grantee

Workforce Development Board SDA-83, Inc. Visit disclaimer page

Workforce Development Board SDA-83, Inc.
1504 Stubbs Avenue
Monroe, LA 71207-4269
Program Contact: Shae Cheatham
Phone: 318-387-7962 x245
Email: Shae@bayou.com
View Grantee Abstract

Back to top

Michigan HPOG Grantee

Volunteers of America Michigan Visit disclaimer page

21415 Civic Center Drive
Southfield, MI 48706-3909
Program Contact: Diandra Gourlay
Phone: (313) 394-1056
Email: dgourlay@voami.org
View Grantee Abstract

Back to top

Missouri HPOG Grantee

Back to top

Nebraska HPOG Grantee

Central Community College Visit disclaimer page

3134 West Hwy 34 Health Occupations
Grand Island, NE 68802-4903
Program Contact: Rebecca Fausett
Phone: 308-398-7582
Email: rebeccafausett@cccneb.edu
View Grantee Abstract

Back to top

New York HPOG Grantees

Action for a Better Community, Inc. Visit disclaimer page

550 East Main St
Rochester, NY 14604-2522
Program Contact: Brian Kelsey
Phone: 585-325-5116, ext 3408
Email: bkelsey@abcinfo.org
View Grantee Abstract

 

Buffalo and Erie County Workforce Development Consortium Inc. Visit disclaimer page

726 Exchange Street, Suite 630
Buffalo, NY 14210-1468
Program Contact: Mark Cosgrove
Phone: 716-504-1480
Email: cosgrove@becwib.org
View Grantee Abstract

 

Hostos Community College/RF Visit disclaimer page

500 Grand Concourse Continuing Ed. & Workforce Dev
Bronx, NY 10451-0000
Program Contact: Dana Lennon
Phone: 718-664-2532
Email: dlennon@hostos.cuny.edu
View Grantee Abstract

 

Montefiore Medical Center Visit disclaimer page

111 E. 210th St.
Bronx, NY 10467-2401
Program Contact: Edith Bolaños
Phone: 929-220-8083
Email: ebolanos@montefiore.org
View Grantee Abstract

 

Schenectady County Community College Visit disclaimer page

78 Washington Ave
Schenectady, NY 12305-2215
Program Contact: Lauren Lankau
Phone: 518-396-5982
Email: lankaul@sunysccc.edu
View Grantee Abstract

Back to top

North Dakota HPOG Grantees

Cankdeska Cikana Community College Visit disclaimer page

214 1st Ave Facilities
Fort Totten, ND 58335-0269
Program Contact: Phillip Longie
Phone: 701-766-2364
Email: phillip_longie@littlehoop.edu
View Grantee Abstract

 

Turtle Mountain Community College Visit disclaimer page

10145 BIA Road 7 Health Programs
Belcourt, ND 58316-0340
Program Contact: Joseph Eltobgi
Phone: 701-477-7931
Email: jeltobgi@tm.edu
View Grantee Abstract

Back to top

Ohio HPOG Grantee

Zepf Center Visit disclaimer page

6605 W. Central NetWORK
Toledo, OH 43617-1000
Program Contact: Craig Gebers
Phone: 419-213-6350
Email: cgebers@zepfcenter.org
View Grantee Abstract

Back to top

Oklahoma HPOG Grantee

Community Action Project of Tulsa County, Inc. Visit disclaimer page

5330 E 31st Street, Suite 300
Tulsa, Oklahoma 74135-5000
Program Contact: Claudia Cruz
Phone: 918-382-3322
Email: ccruz@captulsa.org
View Grantee Abstract

Back to top

Oregon HPOG Grantees

Rogue Community College Visit disclaimer page
3345 Redwood Highway Instruction
Grants Pass, OR 97527-9291
Program Contact: Lisa Parks
Phone: 541-245-7548
Email: LParks@roguecc.edu
View Grantee Abstract

 

Worksystems, Inc. Visit disclaimer page
1618 SW 1st Ave. Suite 450
Portland, OR 97201
Program Contact: Stacey Triplett
Phone: 503-478-7322
Email: striplett@worksystems.org
View Grantee Abstract

Back to top

Pennsylvania HPOG Grantees

Central Susquehanna Intermediate Unit Visit disclaimer page

90 Lawton Lane
Milton, PA 17847-9756
Program Contact: Katherine Vastine
Phone: 570-523-1155, Ext. 2325
Email: kvastine@csiu.org
View Grantee Abstract
 

Community College of Allegheny County Visit disclaimer page

800 Allegheny Avenue
Pittsburgh, PA 15233-1895
Program Contact: Michele Tedder
Phone: 724-325-6776
Email: mtedder@ccac.edu
View Grantee Abstract

Back to top

South Carolina HPOG Grantee

South Carolina Department of Social Services Visit disclaimer page

1535 Confederate Avenue Div. of Employment Services
Columbia, SC 29202-1520
Program Contact: Wanda Bailey
Phone: 803-898-8620
Email: Wanda.Bailey@dss.sc.gov
View Grantee Abstract

Back to top

South Dakota HPOG Grantee

Great Plains Tribal Leader's Health Board Visit disclaimer page

1770 Rand Road
Rapid City, SD 57702-9347
Program Contact: Barbara Schmitt
Phone: 605-721-1922 ext.161
Email: Barbara.Schmitt@gptchb.org
View Grantee Abstract

Back to top

Texas HPOG Grantees

Alamo Colleges District Visit disclaimer page

201 W. Sheridan, Bldg. D-117 Economic & Workforce Dev
San Antonio, TX 78204-1429
Program Contact: Tashina Piña
Phone: 210-485-0760
Email: tpina2@alamo.edu
View Grantee Abstract

 

San Jacinto College Visit disclaimer page

4624 Fairmont Parkway Continuing & Prof. Dev
Pasadena, TX 77504-3323
Program Contact: Anally Salazar
Phone: 281-998-6150 ext. 1722
Email: anally.salazar@sjcd.edu
View Grantee Abstract

 

Volunteers of America Texas Visit disclaimer page

4808 Yale Street
Houston, TX, 77018
Program Contact: Danita Wadley
Phone: 713-460-0781 x3027
Email: dwadley@voatx.org
View Grantee Abstract

Back to top

Virginia HPOG Grantee

Goodwill Industries of the Valleys Visit disclaimer page

2502 Melrose Avenue NW
Roanoke, VA 24017-3910
Program Contact: Jennifer Hodges
Phone: (540) 581-0620 ext. 1181
Email: jshodges@goodwillvalleys.com
View Grantee Abstract

Back to top

Washington HPOG Grantees

Edmonds College Visit disclaimer page

20000 68th Ave W
Lynnwood, WA 98036-5912
Program Contact: Maureen Kartheiser
Phone: 425-640-1851
Email: maureen.kartheiser@edcc.edu
View Grantee Abstract

 

Workforce Development Council of Seattle-King County Visit disclaimer page

2003 Western Avenue #250
Seattle, WA 98121-2162
Program Contact: Beth Blanchard
Phone: (206) 448-0474, ext 3038
Email: bblanchard@seakingwdc.org
View Grantee Abstract

Back to top