Office of Regional Operations

330 C Street SW
4th Floor
Washington, D.C. 20201
(202) 401-4802 Phone
(202) 401-5706 Fax

The Office of Regional Operations (ORO) advises the Assistant Secretary for Children and Families on all strategic and operational activities related to implementing the agency's national goals and priorities at the regional level. ORO oversees the performance of the Offices of the Regional Administrators (ORA) on all coordination of crosscutting and special emphasis programs and initiatives, emergency preparedness, tribal government relations, state and local ACF-related affairs, and administrative functions in Regions 1-10.  ORO is headed by a director, who reports to the Assistant Secretary for Children and Families.

Regional Offices
ORAs are located in the 10 regional offices of the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services:

Region 1
15 New Sudbury Street, Room 2000
Boston, MA 02203
(617) 565-1020
States: Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, and Vermont

Region 2 
26 Federal Plaza, Room 4114
New York, N.Y. 10278
(212) 264-2890
States and Territories: New York, New Jersey, Puerto Rico, and Virgin Islands

Region 3
150 S. Independence Mall West, Suite 864
Philadelphia, PA 19106
(215) 861-4000
States: Delaware, District of Columbia, Maryland, Pennsylvania, Virginia, and West Virginia

Region 4
61 Forsyth Street, S.W., Suite 4M60
Atlanta, GA 30303
(404) 562-2900
States: Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, and Tennessee

Region 5
233 N. Michigan Avenue, Suite 400
Chicago, IL 60601
(312) 353-4237
States: Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, Minnesota, Ohio, and Wisconsin

Region 6
1301 Young Street, Room 914
Dallas, TX 75202
(214) 767-9648
States: Arkansas, Louisiana, New Mexico, Oklahoma, and Texas

Region 7
601 E. 12th Street, Room 349
Kansas City, MO 64106
(816) 426-3981
States: Iowa, Kansas, Missouri, and Nebraska

Region 8
1961 Stout Street
Room 8-148
Denver, CO  80294
(303) 844-3100
States: Colorado, Montana, North Dakota, South Dakota, Utah, and Wyoming

Region 9
90 7th Street, 9th Floor
San Francisco, CA 94103
(415) 437-8400
States and Territories: Arizona, California, Hawaii, Nevada, American Samoa, Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands, Federated States of Micronesia, Guam, Marshall Islands, and Republic of Palau

Region 10
Columbia Center
701 5th Avenue, Suite 1510
Seattle, WA 98104
States: Alaska, Idaho, Oregon, and Washington

Last Reviewed Date: