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ACF - 801 Child Care Monthly Case Record Form                                      OMB #: 0970-0167     Expires: 12/31/2018 

Head of Family Receiving Assistance 
 1. Reporting Period 

Month: _ _ Year: _ _ _ _ 

 2. Unique State Identifier  
_ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _  

 3. Filler  (9 blanks) 
 _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ (Leave Blank) 

 4. Family FIPS Code 
State: _ _ County: _ _ _ 

 5. Single Parent  
_ 

 6. Reason for Receiving Subsidized Child Care  
_ 

 7. Total Monthly Child Care Co-payment by Family 
$ _, _ _ _ 

 8. Month/Year Child Care Assistance to the Family Started 
Month: _ _ Year: _ _ _ _ 

 9. Total Monthly Income 
$ _ _ ,_ _ _ 

 10.  Employment Including Self-Employment 
_ 

 11. Cash or Other Assistance Under Title IV of the Social Security  Act 

(TANF) _ 

 12. State Program for Which State Spending Is Counted Towards 

TANF MOE _ 

 13. Housing Voucher or Cash Assistance 
_ 

 14. Supplemental Nutrition Assistance Program (formerly Food 

Stamps) _ 

 15. Other Federal Cash Income Programs (such as SSI) 
_ 
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 16. Family Size Used to Determine Eligibility 
_ _ 

 16a. Family Homeless Status  
_  

 16b. Family Zip Code 
_ _ _ _ _ 

 16c. Military Service 
_ 

 16d. Primary Language Spoken at Home 
_ _ 

Dependent Children Receiving Child Care Assistance (One record per child) 

 17. Filler (9 blanks)  
_ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ (Leave Blank) 

 18.  Hispanic or Latino Ethnicity 
_ 

 19.  American Indian or Alaskan Native 
_ 

 20.  Asian 
_ 

 21.  Black or African American 
_ 

 22.  Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander 
_ 

 23.  White 
_ 

 24.  Gender 
_ 

 25.  Month/Year of Birth 
Month: _ _  Year: _ _ _ _ 

 25a. Child Disability 
_ 

Setting Information (One record for each setting for each child) 
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 26. Type of Child Care 
_ _ 

 27. Total Monthly Amount Paid to Provider 
_ _ _ _ 

 28. Total Hours of Care Provided in Month 
_ _ _ 

 29. Provider FEIN 
_ _ - _ _ _ _ _ _ _ 

 30. Provider Unique State ID 
_ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ 

Provider Information (One record for each provider) 

 31. Provider FEIN (same as item 29) 
_ _ - _ _ _ _ _ _ _ 

 32. Provider Unique State ID (same as item 30) 
_ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ 

 33. QRIS Participation 
_ 

 34. QRIS Rating 
_ _ _ 

 35. Accreditation Status 
_  

 36. Provider is Subject to State Pre-K Standards 
_ 

 37. Other State-defined Quality Measure 
_ 

 38. Provider is subject to Head Start or Early Head Start Standards 
_ 

 39. Provider Zip Code 
_ _ _ _ _ 

 40. Inspection Date  
Month: _ _ Day: _ _ Year: _ _ _ _ 
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CHILD CARE AND DEVELOPMENT FUND 

ACF-801 CASE-LEVEL REPORTING FORM 

Instructions 

 

The ACF-801 case-level data are collected monthly and reported either monthly or quarterly.  Quarterly data 

are reported 60 days after the end of each quarter and monthly data are due 90 days after the report month.  All 

Lead Agencies in the States, the District of Columbia, and Territories (Puerto Rico, American Samoa, Guam, 

Northern Marianna Islands, and the U.S. Virgin Islands) are responsible for collecting and reporting ACF-801 

data.  States submit their records electronically to the Office of Child Care Information System.  Lead 

Agencies may submit either full population or a monthly sample (approximately 200 families) of subsidized 

child care recipients for the ACF-801.  In addition to the ACF-801, States and Territories must submit 

aggregate data for all families and children in care annually on the ACF-800. 
 
Effective Dates:  
 

Effective with the October 2015 report month, Social Security Numbers may no longer be reported on the 

ACF-801 report. Elements #3 (Family SSN) and #17 (Child SSN) should be left blank. Further, SSNs may not 

be used in lieu of the FEIN (Elements #29 and #31) or as the Unique State Provider ID (Elements #30 and 

#32). Also, a Unique State Identifier (#2) is required for the head of the family receiving assistance effective 

with the October 2015 report month. In addition, submission of Family Homeless Status (#16a) is mandatory 

starting with the October 2015 report month. 

  

Beginning with the October 2016 report month, submission of the following new data elements will be 

mandatory: Family Zip Code (#16b), Military Service (#16c), Primary Language Spoken at Home (#16d), 

Child Disability (#25a), and Provider Zip Code (#39). States and Territories may elect to begin reporting these 

new data elements with the October 2015 report.  

 

Effective with the October 2017 report, grantees will be required to begin reporting the date of the most 

recent health and safety inspection (#40) for each provider. In addition, all grantees with a Quality Rating and 

Improvement System (QRIS) will be required to report Elements #33 and #34 regarding provider participation 

and rating level. Grantees without a QRIS will be required to answer at least one of the elements #35 to #38 to 

describe the quality of providers in other ways. Element #38, Provider Meets Head Start/Early Head Start 

Standards, is a new option for reporting on provider quality.  

 

For more information and guidance on Federal reporting requirements, see the Office of Child Care’s Web site 

at: http://www.acf.hhs.gov/programs/occ/resource/reporting. 
 

 

Record Header Information 

 

The following elements (items A - G) refer to the header information.  

 

A. Report Period:  This data element identifies the month being reported.  For example, if the report 

covers April 2014, this element would be “201404”. 

 

B. Families Receiving Subsidized Child Care:  The total number of families receiving subsidized child 

care for the report month.  The field is seven digits.  The number should be right-justified within the 

http://www.acf.hhs.gov/programs/occ/resource/reporting
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field and padded with zeros.  For example, 25,387 would be formatted as “0025387”. 

 

C. Number of Providers Receiving Subsidy Payments:  The total number of providers receiving 

subsidized child care payments for the report month.  The field is seven digits.  The number should be 

right-justified within the field and padded with zeros.  For example, 22,322 would be formatted as 

“0022322”.  

 

D. State Contact Name:  The name of the child care contact who is designated to receive the Summary 

Assessment reports. 

 

E. State Contact Telephone Number:  The telephone number of the named child care contact. 

 

F. State Contact Fax Number:  The fax number of the named child care contact. 

 

G. State Contact E-mail Address:  The e-mail address of the named child care contact. 

 

Head of Family Receiving Assistance 

 

The following elements (items 1-16) refer to the head of the family receiving child care assistance.  The "Head 

of Family Receiving Assistance" is the person for whom eligibility is determined.  When a child is counted as 

a family of one (i.e., a protective service case), all items in the family record should refer to the child.   

 

1. Reporting Period:  The month and year being reported.  The report should include information about 

the families and children who actually received child care services during the reporting month, 

irrespective of when payment is made for those services.    

 

2. Unique State Identifier:  A unique identifying number, up to fifteen characters, assigned by the State to 

the family receiving child care assistance.  States may use alphanumeric characters. It is imperative 

that the Unique State Identifier assigned to each family (head of household) be used consistently over 

time – regardless of whether the family transitions on and off of subsidy, or moves within the State. 

The Unique State Identifier should never be “recycled” between different families. This will allow 

States and OCC to identify unique families over time in the absence of the Social Security Number 

(SSN).  If a case does not have a Unique State Identifier, the data related to the case cannot be 

processed. This data element must be reported beginning with the October 2015 report.  If the 

State cannot develop a permanent Unique State Identifier that is used consistently over time, an 

interim identifier may be used (such as the Unique State Identifier currently reported in this data 

element).  However, the State will be required to submit a footnote indicating that the Unique State 

Identifier is an interim identifier until such time the permanent identifier (i.e., an identifier that that is 

used consistently over time) is available.. 

 

3. Filler: Effective the October 2015 report month, 9 blanks should be reported.  

 

4. Family Federal Information Processing Series (FIPS) Code:  The FIPS Code geographic identifier 

issued by the National Bureau of Standards to designate where the head of the family receiving 

assistance is residing.  A list of all FIPS codes can be found at 

http://www.census.gov/geo/reference/ansi.html or by contacting the National Center on Child Care 

http://www.census.gov/geo/reference/ansi.html
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Data and Technology (1-877-249-9117).  This includes a two digit State code and a three digit county 

code. 

 

5. Single Parent:  A single parent/adult who is legally/financially responsible for and living with a child 

where there is no other adult legally/financially responsible for the child in that eligible family.  If 

there is someone else in the household who does not have legal/financial responsibility for the child, 

the legally/financially responsible applicant is still considered a single parent.  A one-digit code 

indicates if the head of the family receiving assistance is single or not.   
 

  

  

  

0 -- No  

1 -- Yes 

9 -- Not applicable; child is reported as head of household.  (If “9” is selected, provide the 

child’s unique identifier in Item 2.)  

 

6. Reason for Receiving Subsidized Child Care:  The one-digit code indicating the reason for receiving 

subsidized child care.  If more than one category applies, report the primary reason.  States should 

report responses that correspond to the State’s definitions of “working,” “job training and educational 

program,” and “protective services” that are included in its approved CCDF Plan.  Categories 6, 7, 8, 

and 9 should be used for families affected by a federally declared emergency. 

 

 

       

  

  

  

  

  

  

  

Codes:   

1 -- Employment 

2 -- Training/Education 

3 -- Both Employment and Training/Education 

4 -- Protective Services 

6 -- Federal Declared Emergency and Employment 

7 -- Federal Declared Emergency and Training/Education 

8 -- Federal Declared Emergency and both Employment and Training/Education 

9 -- Federal Declared Emergency and Protective Services 

   

7. Total Monthly Child Care Co-payment by Family:  The monthly dollar amount the family receiving 

assistance must pay for child care services for the month being reported (the co-payment assigned by 

the Lead Agency or its designee). 

 

8. Month/Year Child Care Assistance to the Family Started:  The numbers for the month and year child 

care assistance started for the family receiving assistance.  If there was a short interruption of up to 

three months in child care assistance (for reasons such as a vacation or illness), indicate the original 

month/year the assistance started, rather than when the assistance resumed. 

 

9. Total Monthly Income:  Report total monthly income amount received by the family.  This is the total 

income that is used for determining eligibility and/or co-payment before any deductions that may be 

allowed are subtracted.  The amount should be rounded to the nearest dollar.  
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ITEMS 10-15:  Family Income Sources:  Each item reports sources of income, and requires a “yes” (1) or 

“no” (0) answer as it relates to the family receiving assistance for the month being reported.  Even if a source 

of income is disregarded for eligibility determination purposes, the correct answer is “yes” for a family that 

received income from that source in the reporting month.  For Protective Services cases only, if on a case-by-

case basis income is not used to determine eligibility and no income is reported, items 10-15 do not have to be 

completed. 

 

10. Employment income, including self-employment 

11. Cash or other monetary assistance under Title IV of the Social Security Act (TANF)   

12. State program for which State spending is counted towards TANF MOE 

13. Housing voucher or cash assistance 

14. Assistance under the Food Stamps Act of 1977 

15. Other Federal Cash Income Programs (such as SSI) 

 

16. Family Size Used to Determine Eligibility:  Number of family members upon which eligibility is 

based.  The field size is two digits and requires a value within the range of 1 to 99.   

 

 

16a.  Family Homeless Status: Report whether the family receiving assistance is homeless. Report the 

family as homeless if homeless for one or more days during the month. In reporting this element, Lead 

Agencies must use the term homeless as defined in section 725 of subtitle VII-B of the McKinney-

Vento Act
1
.  This data element must be reported beginning with the October 2015 report. 

 

  

  

  

 

Codes: 

0 -- No, not Homeless 

1 -- Yes, Homeless 

 

                                                 
1
 As defined by section 725 of subtitle VII-B of the McKinney-Vento Act, the term homeless children and youths'— 

(A) means individuals who lack a fixed, regular, and adequate nighttime residence; and 

(B) includes — 

(i) children and youths who are sharing the housing of other persons due to loss of housing, economic hardship, 

or a similar reason; are living in motels, hotels, trailer parks, or camping grounds due to the lack of alternative 

adequate accommodations; are living in emergency or transitional shelters; are abandoned in hospitals; or are 

awaiting foster care placement; 

(ii) children and youths who have a primary nighttime residence that is a public or private place not designed for 

or ordinarily used as a regular sleeping accommodation for human beings; 

(iii) children and youths who are living in cars, parks, public spaces, abandoned buildings, substandard housing, 

bus or train stations, or similar settings; and 

(iv) migratory children (as such term is defined in section 1309 of the Elementary and Secondary Education Act 

of 1965) who qualify as homeless for the purposes of this subtitle because the children are living in 

circumstances described in clauses (i) through (iii). 
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16b.  Family Zip Code: Report the Zip Code of the family receiving assistance. Zip Codes are a system of 5-

digit postal codes used by the United States Postal Service (USPS). This data element must be 

reported beginning with the October 2016 report. 

 

 

16c. Is a parent currently active duty (i.e. serving full-time) in the U.S. Military or a member of either a 

National Guard unit or a Military Reserve unit?  This should reflect the parent’s status during the 

report month. This data element must be reported beginning with the October 2016 report. 

 

  Codes:  

  0 -- No 

1 -- Yes, Active duty U.S. Military 

  2 -- Yes, National Guard/Military Reserve 

 

16d.   Which language is the primary language spoken at home? This data element must be reported 

beginning with the October 2016 report. 

 

  Codes: 

1- English 

2- Spanish 

3- Native Central, South American, and Mexican languages (e.g., Mixteco, Quichean) 

4- Caribbean Languages (e.g., Haitian-Creole, Patois) 

5- Middle Eastern and South Asian Languages (e.g., Arabic, Hebrew, Hindi, Urdu, Bengali) 

6- East Asian Languages (e.g., Chinese, Vietnamese, Tagalog) 

7- Native North American/Alaska Native Languages 

8- Pacific Island Languages (e.g., Palauan, Fijian) 

9- European and Slavic Languages (e.g., German, French, Italian, Croatian, Yiddish, 

Portuguese, Russian) 

10- African Languages (e.g., Swahili, Wolof) 

11- Other (e.g., American Sign Language) 

12- Unspecified (Unknown or head of household declined to identify home language) 

 

Dependent Children Receiving Child Care Assistance (One record per child) 

 

Items 17 through 25 refer to dependent children in the family receiving child care assistance and indicate the 

demographic characteristics of children receiving care.   

 

17. Filler: Effective the October 2015 report month, 9 blanks should be reported.
2
    

 

States are required to request information about ethnicity and race.  However, if a parent refuses to report 

ethnicity and/or race for their child, the field should be left blank.   

 

18. Hispanic or Latino Ethnicity:  Indicate the one digit code for the ethnicity of each child.  (Ethnicity 

                                                 
2
 Children will be identifiable using a constructed variable including the family unique id, birth year and 

month, gender, and race/ethnicity.   



 

 9 

should be determined for every child in the family.) 

 

  

  

  

 

Codes:   

0 -- No 

1 -- Yes 

ITEMS 19-23:  Race Of Child:  This item applies to each child receiving care.  Indicate the code for “yes” (1) 

or “no” (0) for each race listed below.  Select “yes” for as many races as reported by the family.  (Each child 

should have at least one race coded “yes.”  Multi-racial children should have a “1” in more than one race 

field.)   

 

19.   American Indian or Alaskan Native   

20. Asian   

21.  Black or African American  

22.  Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander   

23. White 

 

 

24. Child’s Gender:  Indicate the one digit code for the gender of the child receiving care. 

  

 

 

  

Codes: 

1 -- Male 

2 -- Female 

 

25. Month/Year of Birth:  Enter the numbers for the month and year of birth of the child receiving care. 

 

25a.  Child Disability: This code applies to the child receiving services. Indicate “Yes” if the child does have 

a disability and “No” if the child does not. This is defined to include: (A) a child with a disability, as 

defined in section 602 of the Individuals with Disabilities Education Act (20 U.S.C. 1401); (B) a child 

who is eligible for early intervention services under part C of the Individuals with Disabilities 

Education Act (20 U.S.C. 1431 et seq.); (C) a child who is eligible for services under section 504 of 

the Rehabilitation Act of 1973 (29 U.S.C. 794); and (D) a child with a disability, as defined by the 

State involved. This data element must be reported beginning with the October 2016 report. 

 

  

  

  

 

Codes: 

0 -- No 

1 -- Yes 

 

Child Care Setting (One record for each setting for each child) 

 

This group of questions applies to the child care provided to each child (setting).  Include all information for 

each setting for each child in the family receiving care.  The displayed form includes space for only two 

settings, but the number of settings may exceed this in the electronic submittal. 

 

26. Type of Child Care:  The two-digit code indicating the type of child care setting.  Provider types are 
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divided into two broad categories:  “licensed/regulated” and “legally operating without regulation.”  

For reporting purposes, a legally operating, unregulated provider is a provider that, if not participating 

in the CCDF program, would not be subject to any State or local child care regulations.  In order to be 

counted as a regulated provider, the provider must meet State-established standards that are more 

comprehensive than CCDF health and safety requirements, and be subject to monitoring inspections 

based on those standards.  The “licensed/regulated” and “legally operating without regulation” 

categories each include four types of providers (each State's definition of these terms apply):  in-home, 

family home, group home, and centers.  A relative provider is defined as being the grandparent, great-

grandparent, aunt or uncle, or sibling (living outside of the child’s home) of the child in care.  The 

following codes specify the type of care provided by each provider for each child during the report 

month.   

 

 Codes: 

01 -- Licensed/regulated in-home child care 

02 -- Licensed/regulated family child care 

03 -- Licensed/regulated group home child care 

04 -- Licensed/regulated center-based care 

05 -- In-home care provided by a non-relative in a setting legally operating without regulation 

06 -- In-home care provided by a relative in a setting legally operating without regulation 

07 -- Family home child care provided by a non-relative in a setting legally operating without 

regulation 

08 -- Family home child care provided by a relative in a setting legally operating without 

regulation 

09 -- Group home child care provided by a non-relative in a setting legally operating without 

regulation 

10 -- Group home child care provided by a relative in a setting legally operating without 

regulation 

11 -- Child care center legally operating without regulation 

 

27.   Total Monthly Amount Paid to Provider:  For each child receiving care, indicate the total monthly 

dollar amount (rounded to the nearest dollar) paid or to be paid to the provider for the care of the child.  

The Total Monthly Amount should include Federal, State, and locally funded amounts.  This amount 

does not include the family co-payment and should reflect only the subsidy that is paid to the provider 

for services rendered.   

 

28. Total Hours of Care Provided in Month:  Indicate the total number of hours of care provided for the 

reporting period (rounded to the nearest whole number).  States must indicate in a footnote how these 

hours are captured and calculated, i.e., Actual Clock Hours, Blocked Hours Based on Attendance, 

Authorized Clock Hours, or Authorized Blocked Hours.  Actual Clock Hours should reflect the real 

hours of care a child received.  Blocked Hours Based on Attendance should reflect blocked hours 

associated with the days the child actually received care.  Authorized Clock Hours should reflect the 

maximum number of paid hours of care that a child was authorized to receive.  Authorized Blocked 

Hours of care should reflect the upper threshold of the range of hours within each defined block.  For 

example, a CCDF grantee might have a block of hours associated with full-time care spanning 8 to 10 

hours for one day of care.  In this instance, if a State is unable to determine if the child received 8 or 10 

hours of care, they should report 10 hours of care.  Regardless of the type of hours being reported, a 
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CCDF grantee should base their calculations on real numbers retrieved from one of their child care 

data systems.  They should not use averages that are calculated over a series of months. 

 

29. Federal Employer Identification Number (FEIN):  Indicate the provider’s FEIN.  If a FEIN is 

unavailable, the State must provide a Unique State Provider ID in question 30.  Effective with the 

October 2015 report, SSNs may not be reported in lieu of FEINs.  
 

30. Unique State Provider ID:  Indicate the provider’s Unique State ID.  If the State does not have Unique 

State Provider IDs, leave field blank.  In the absence of a FEIN, the Office of Child Care requires that 

States use a Unique State Identifier.  If a case has neither a FEIN nor a Unique State Identifier, the data 

related to the case cannot be processed.  The unique ID must be location specific.  If a provider 

operates in multiple locations, each location must have a unique ID.  Effective with the October 2015 

report, SSNs may not be used as the Unique State Provider ID. 

 

The Office of Child Care encourages States to use a unique identifier that can be linked, as appropriate, 

with other early care and education programs (e.g., Head Start, Early Head Start, State Pre-K) for 

purposes of integrated data and service coordination. 

 

Note:  Questions 29 and 30 are repeated as questions 31 and 32.  This duplication is necessary to 

connect the Child Care Setting record above to the Child Care Provider Record below.   

 

 

Child Care Provider (One record for each provider)  

 

This group of questions applies to the child care provider.  The State should include all providers receiving 

subsidies during the report month and include one record for each provider.  The set of data elements 31-40 is 

not included in the child or case level record (with elements 1-30), but is a separate provider record. 

   

31. Federal Employer Identification Number (FEIN):  Indicate the provider’s FEIN.  (Same as #29.)  If a 

FEIN is unavailable, the State must provide a Unique State Provider ID in question 32. Effective with 

the October 2015 report, SSNs may not be reported in lieu of FEINs. 
 

32. Unique State Provider ID:  Indicate the provider’s unique State ID.  If the State does not have Unique 

State Provider IDs, leave field blank.  (Same as #30.)  In the absence of a FEIN, the Office of Child 

Care requires that States use a Unique State Identifier.  If a case has neither a Federal Employer 

Identification Number nor a Unique State Identifier, the data related to the case cannot be processed.  

The unique ID must be location specific.  If a provider operates in multiple locations, each location 

must have a unique ID.  Effective with the October 2015 report, SSNs may not be used as the 

Unique State Provider ID. 
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Quality Elements: Effective with the October 2017 report, States must report quality information 

for every child care provider.  

 

States with a Quality Rating and Improvement System (QRIS), at a minimum, must report element 

#33 (QRIS participation) and #34 (QRIS rating) for every provider. For element #33 (QRIS 

participation), report code “9” is not acceptable for States with a QRIS. These States may report 

additional quality elements (#35 through #38) at their option.  

 

States without a QRIS must report quality information for every provider using one or more of the 

following elements: #35 (accreditation status), #36 (provider is subject to State or local pre-K 

standards), #37 (provider meets other State-defined quality measure), or #38 (provider is subject to 

Head Start or Early Head Start standards). Using report code “9” (NA) for all of these elements is not 

acceptable.  

 

33. QRIS Participation:  Indicate one of the following codes.   

 

 Codes: 

0 -- No:  Provider is eligible, but does not participate in the QRIS  

1 -- Yes:  Provider does participate in the QRIS 

7 -- The State has an operating QRIS in the provider’s area, but the provider is not eligible to 

participate 

8 -- The State does not have an operating QRIS in the provider’s area 

9 -- The State has an operating QRIS in the provider’s area, but information is currently 

unavailable at the provider level 

 

34.  QRIS Rating:  This is the QRIS rating for the provider.  The State must choose and enter a three-digit 

code of alphanumeric characters to correspond with the appropriate level of QRIS rating.  The State 

must also provide a key explaining the code for quality levels in a footnote.  If the Lead Agency did 

not answer “Yes” to question 33, report (999). If a provider is participating, but has not yet received a 

rating, report “888”. 

 

35.  Accreditation Status:  Indicate one of the following codes. 

 

 Codes: 

0 -- No  

1 -- Yes:  National Accreditation  

2 -- Yes:  State Accreditation 

3 -- Yes:  Other Accreditation (Not National or State Level)  

4 -- Yes:  Level/Type of Accreditation Unavailable 

9 -- NA:  Information Currently Unavailable  

 

36.  Provider is subject to, or is required to meet, State or Local Pre-K Standards:  Indicate one of the 

following codes.  If there are multiple Pre-K Standards, the State does not need to specify which 

particular standard applies to the provider.  An answer of “Yes” indicates that the provider is subject to 

at least one set of standards. 
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Codes: 

0 -- No 

1 -- Yes 

 

 

9 -- NA 

37. Provider Meets Other State-defined Quality Measure:  Indicate one of the following codes.  If the State 

answers “Yes,” it must provide a brief footnote describing the quality measure. 

 

 

 

Codes: 

0 -- No 

1 -- Yes 

9 -- NA 

 

38. Provider is subject to, or is required to meet, Head Start (HS) or Early Head Start (EHS) Standards: 

Indicate one of the following codes.  

  

  

 

Codes: 

0 -- No 

1 -- Yes 

9-- NA 

 

39.  Provider Zip Code: Report the Zip Code of the provider receiving payment. Zip Codes are a system of 

5-digit postal codes used by the United States Postal Service (USPS). This data element must be 

reported beginning with the October 2016 report. 

 

40. Inspection Date: Report the date (MMDDYYYY) of the most recent inspection for compliance with 

health, safety, or fire standards (including licensing standards for licensed providers), which was 

completed in accordance with section 658E(c)(2)(K) of the Child Care and Development Block Grant 

Act.  If portions of the inspection were completed on different dates, report the date of the most recent 

inspection (i.e., the date on which all portions were completed). This data element must be reported 

beginning with the October 2017 report. 

  

The Paperwork Reduction Act of 1995 

 

Public reporting burden for this collection of information is estimated to average 25 hours per response, 

including the time for reviewing instructions, gathering and maintaining the data needed, and reviewing 

the collection of information. 
 

An agency may not conduct or sponsor, and a person is not required to respond to, a collection of 

information unless it displays a currently valid OMB control number. OMB #: 0970-0167 Expires: 12-

31-2018 
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