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0 The information below applies only to Colorado

1. How can | find out if | have a “IV-D” child support case in this state?
Contact the county where the case is located (see #2 for contact information).
2. How can | contact my child support agency?
The Colorado state website is located at: https://childsupport.state.co.us/siteuser/do/vfs/Frag?file=/cm:home.jsp

Colorado’s child support program is managed at the county level. Questions pertaining to child support should be
addressed to the county. Each county’s contact information is included at the end of this document.

3. |Iflam incarcerated, are there any barriers to having my order changed?
No.

4. Do you provide any materials online that | can use to ask for a change to my child support
order?

Yes, however if someone does not have online access to these forms, he/she should send a written request for
modification along with financial information and the child support agency will send hard copies of the forms.

The “Review and Adjustment Request for Review” from, https://childsupport.state.co.us/siteuser/do/general/
promptReviewAndAdjustmentForm and the “Income and Expense Affidavit,” https://childsupport.state.co.us/siteuser/
do/vfs/Read?file=/cm:Forms/cm:Web_CSE102.pdf, are both available in the “Parent Section” of the Colorado

Child Support Website. Both can be obtained at https://childsupport.state.co.us/siteuser/do/vfs/Frag?file=/
cm:changinganOrder.jsp&pagelD=parent

5. Do you have any printed materials | could read to learn more about child support for
parents who are incarcerated?

No.
6. When can | ask to have my order changed?

Colorado law (C.R.S. 26-13-121(b)) allows parents to request a review of their child support order every three
years. If the order is less than three years old, parents may still request a review if the requesting parent provides
justification that the change in his/her circumstances is “substantial and continuing”. The legal standard for allowing
a modification of an order is demonstrating a “substantial change in circumstances”, which is quantified as a 10%
variance in the child support order.

7. How do | request the change?

Parents must submit a request in writing to his/her child support caseworker. Once that is done, the child support
agency will take steps to gather the necessary information to move forward with the modification process.

This requires the parents to submit additional financial and other information to determine if a modification of

the child support order is appropriate. These additional forms may also be submitted with the initial written
request for modification and can be obtained online at https://childsupport.state.co.us/siteuser/do/vfs/Frag?file=/
cm:changinganOrder.jsp&pagelD=parent
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8. What is the process after I’ve asked to have my order changed, and how long does it
take?

Once the child support office receives a written request for modification, the case is reviewed to determine if the
order is at least 3 years old and whether Colorado is the right place to modify the order. If those criteria are met,
the parties are sent additional forms to gather the necessary information to determine if the order amount will be
adjusted. This process may take up to 6 months to complete.

9. Is this process different if the other parent agrees to the change in advance?

If both parents stipulate to an agreement, the Colorado statute does not require a hearing, however the court will
review the order to ensure compliance with the child support guidelines before issuing the modified order.

10. Does it cost anything to try to have my order changed?

If the case is part of the IV-D system, there are no costs associated with requesting a modification.

11. If | am incarcerated, do | need to do anything else to have my order changed?
No.

12. If | am incarcerated, does my state have any programs to help me with child support?
Yes. Colorado child support has collaborated with state-level probation and parole to provide direct access to
important child support order and case information for officers. This information is used during court hearings to
ensure that probationers/parolees are complying with their child support obligations.

13. Can | get help with child support questions from other sources?

Numerous fatherhood groups that provide assistance.

14. Is there anything else | should know about trying to change my order?

No.

SERVI(C,,
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0 The federal Office of Child Support Enforcement prepared this guide; however, your local > /

child support agency can provide the most current information. This guide does not have
any binding legal authority and does not constitute legal advice. You may wish to consult a
lawyer before using the forms or information provided.
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County Child Support Offices

Adams County
7190 Colorado Blvd
Commerce City, CO 80022

303.227.2233
303.227.2239 (fax)

Alamosa County

8900 Independence Way, Bldg C.

PO Box 1310
Alamosa, CO 81101

719.589.2581
719.589.9794 (fax)

Arapahoe County

14980 E Alameda Drive, Suite 38

Aurora, CO 80810

303.752.8900
303.752.8901 (fax)

Archuleta County

551 Hot Springs Blvd

PO Box 240

Pagosa Springs, CO 81147

970.264.2182
970.264.2186 (fax)

Baca County
772 Colorado Street
Springfield, CO 81073

719.523.4131
719.523.4820 (fax)

Bent County

215 Second Street

Las Animas, CO 81054
719.456.2620
719.456.2945 (fax)

Boulder County
529 Coffman St., Suite 190
Longmont, CO 80501

303.678.6300
303.678.6309 (fax)

Broomfield County
6 Garden Center
Broomfield, CO 80020

720.887.2261
720.294.9677 (fax)

Chaffee County
448 E First St

PO Box 1007
Salida CO 81201

719.539.6627
719.530.2550 (fax)

Cheyenne County

560 West 6th North

PO Box 146

Cheyenne Wells, CO 80810

719.767.5629
719.767.5101 (fax)

Clear Creek County
3500 lllinois St., Suite 1300
Golden, CO 80401

303.271.4300
303.271.4300 (fax)

Conejos County
12989 County Road G5
PO Box 68

Conejos, CO 81129
719.376.5455
719.376.5455 (fax)

Costilla County
123 Gasper St.

PO Box 249

San Luis, CO 81152

719.672.4131
719.672.4141 (fax)

Crowley County
631 Main Street
Suite 100

Ordway, CO 81063

719.267.3546
719.267.5296 (fax)

Custer County

205 S 6th St., Courthouse
PO Box 929

Westcliffe, CO 81252

719.783.2371
719.783.9085 (fax)

Delta County

560 Dodge St., Courthouse Annex

PO Box 290
Delta, CO 81416-0290

970.874.2063
970.874.2069 (fax)

Denver County
1200 Federal Blvd.
Denver, CO 80204

720.944.2960
720.944.2660 (fax)

Dolores County

409 N. Main, Courthouse
PO Box 485

Dove Creek, CO 81324

970.677.2240
970.677.2859 (fax)

Douglas County
4000 Justice Way, Suite 3538
Castle Rock, CO 80109

303.814.7145
303.374.2971 (fax)

Eagle County
551 Broadway St., PO Box 660
Eagle, CO 81631

970.328.8840
970.328.8785 (fax)

Elbert County

214 Comanche St.

PO Box 924

Kiowa, CO 80117-0924

303.621.3203
303.621.0122 (fax)
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El Paso County Huerfano County Larimer County
30 E Pikes Peak Ave., Suite 203 121 W. 6th St. 1501 Blue Spruce Dr.
Colorado Springs, CO 80903 Walsenburg, CO 81089 Fort Collins, CO 80524
719.457.6331 719.738.2810 970.498.7600
719.457.6340 (fax) 719.738.2549 (fax) 970.498.7605 (fax)
Fremont County Jackson County Las Animas County
172 Justice Center Rd 620 Hemlock 204 S. Chestnut St.
Canon City, CO 81212 PO Box 204 Trinidad, CO 81082
Hot Sulphur Springs, CO 80451
719.275.2318 719.846.2276
719.269.2339 (fax) 970.725.3331 719.846.4269 (fax)
970.725.3696 (fax)
Garfield County Lincoln County
195 W 14th St. Jefferson County 103 3rd Avenue
Rifle, CO 81650 3500 lllinois St., Suite 1300 PO Box 37
Golden, CO 80401 Hugo, CO 80821
970.625.5282
970.928.0465 (fax) 303.271.4300 719.743.2404
303.271.4300 (fax) 719.743.2879 (fax)
Gilpin County
3500 lllinois St., Suite 1300 Kiowa County Logan County
Golden, CO 80401 1307 Main St. 508 S. 10th Ave., #2
PO Box 187 PO Box 1746
303.271.4300 Eads, CO 81036 Sterling, CO 80751
303.271.4300 (fax)
719.438.5541 970.522.2194
Grand County 719.438.5370 (fax) 970.521.0853 (fax)
620 Hemlock
PO Box 204 Kit Carson County Mesa County
Hot Sulphur Springs, CO 80451 252 S. 14th St. 510 29 2 Rd.
PO Box 70 PO Box 20000
970.725.3331 Burlington, CO 80807 Grand Junction, CO 81502-5035
970.725.3696 (fax)
719.346.8732 970.248.2780
Gunnison County 719.346.8066 (fax) 970.248.2883 (fax)
225 N Pine St., #A
Gunnison, CO 81230 Lake County Mineral County
112 %2 W 5th St. 1015 6th St.
970.641.3244 PO Box 884 PO Box 40
970.641.3738 (fax) Leadville, CO 80461 Del Norte, CO 81132
Hinsdale County 719.486.1673 719.657.3381
225 N Pine St., #A 719.486.4164 (fax) 719.657.4013 (fax)
Gunnison, CO 81230
La Plata County Moffat County
970.641.3244 1060 E Second Ave. 595 Breeze St.
970.641.3738 (fax) Durango, CO 81301 Craig, CO 81625
970.382.6144 970.824.8282
970.385.5269 (fax) 970.824.9552 (fax)
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Montezuma County

109 W Main St. #203 Courthouse

Cortez, CO 81321-3179

970.565.3769
970.565.0172 (fax)

Montrose County
1200 N Grand Ave., #C
Montrose, CO 81401

970.252.4200
970.252.4210 (fax)

Morgan County

800 E Beaver Ave.

PO Box 220

Fort Morgan, CO 80701

970.542.3530
970.542.3415 (fax)

Otero County
215 Raton

PO Box 494

La Junta, CO 81050

719.383.3100
719.383.3102 (fax)

Ouray County
1200 N Grand Ave., #C
Montrose, CO 81401

970.252.4200
970.252.4210 (fax)

Park County

59865 U.S. Highway 285

PO Box 1193
Bailey, CO 80421

303.816.5934
Phillips County
127 E Denver, Suite A
Holyoke, CO 80734

970.854.2280
970.854.3637 (fax)

Pitkin County
195 W 14th St.
Rifle, CO 81650

970.625.5282
970.928.0465 (fax)

Prowers County
1001 S Main

PO Box 1157
Lamar, CO 81052

719.336.7486
719.336.7198 (fax)

Pueblo County
212 W 12th St.
Pueblo, CO 81003

719.583.6160
719.583.6946 (fax)

Rio Blanco County
345 Market St.
Meeker, CO 81641

970.878.9640
970.878.4893 (fax)

Rio Grande County
1015 6th St.

PO Box 40

Del Norte, CO 81132

719.657.3381
719.657.2997 (fax)

Routt County
135 6th St.
PO Box 772790

Steamboat Springs, CO 80477

970.870.5533
970.870.5260 (fax)

Saguache County
605 Christy Ave.

PO Box 215
Saguache, CO 81149

719.655.2537
719.655.0206 (fax)

San Juan County
1060 E Second Ave.
Durango, CO 81301

970.382.6144
970.385.5269 (fax)

San Miguel County
1200 N Grand Ave., #C
Montrose, CO 81401

970.252.4200
970.252.4210 (fax)

Sedgwick County
118 W 3rd St.

PO Box 27
Julesburg, CO 80737

970.474.3397
970.474.9881 (fax)

Summit County
PO Box 869

360 Peak One Dr., Suite 230

Frisco, CO 80443

970.668.9160
970.668.4114 (fax)

Teller County
740 E Hwy 24
PO Box 6688

Woodland Park, CO 80866

719.686.5515
719.686.8985 (fax)

Washington County
126 W 5th St.

PO Box 395

Akron, CO 80720

970.345.2238
970.345.2237 (fax)

Weld County
315 N 11th Ave.
PO Box A

Greeley, CO 80632

970.352.6933
970.346.7663 (fax)
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Yuma County
340 S Birch
Wray, CO 80758

970.332.4877
970.332.4978 (fax)
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Colorado The Official State Child Support Services Portal
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cdhs

Colorado Department
of Human Services

people who help people
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Changing an Order

Either party may ask for a review of their child support order. Your reason for a review must relate to a substantial
and continuing change in circumstances. The order may not be changed unless: The dollar amount of the order
changes by 10% or more, OR Medical support is not ordered or has changed.

Reasons to request a review may include the following:
e One of the children has emancipated;
e You or the other parent have had a change in income;
e There has been a change in the cost of raising a child (i.e. healthcare costs or day-care expenses);
e The number of overnight visits the children have with the other parent has changed; It has been three (3)
years since your last review.

The request must be in writing, signed, and submitted to the county Child Support Enforcement (CSE) Unit that is
handling your case. The request must also include an Income and Expense Affidavit with supporting
documentation. Both the request for review and Income and Expense Affidavit are necessary to start a review of
your child support order (see links below).

The request should give a reason for the change. If the reason arises from a change in the requestera€™s
circumstances, include supporting information.

A review may result in the ordered amount going up, going down, or staying the same. The review uses the
current income of both parties and expenses for the children. The Colorado Child Support Guidelines are used.

Reviewing and changing an order may take up to 6 months.
Review And Adjustment Request for Review
Income and Expense Affidavit

You may not request a review if you do not have an open case with a child support office. See Starting a Case if
you would like to apply for services.

Hoe | FAQ | Contact Us
Login

New User Registration:
Parents | Employers

https://childsupport.state.co.us/siteuser/do/vfs/Frag?file=/cm:changingan...

CSS Site Search

Additional Search Tips.'?
Find County Offices

Enter a County or City name:

Quick Links
Community Resources
Forms & Applications
Glossary of Terms
Other State Child Support
Publications

Go

Go

Colorado State # Colorado Department of Human Services # Division of Child Support Services # eCSS Site Map & Contact Information

Privacy & Security = Accessibility = ©2012 State of Colorado, Denver, CO
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New User Registration:

Review and Adjustment Request Parents | Employers
You must have an open IV-D case with a Colorado Delegate Child Support Enforcement (CSE) Unit in order for our -
. CSS Site Search
program to conduct the Review.
|| Go
Please complete both the Income and Expense Affidavit and the Review and Adjustment Request for Review Additional Search Tips?
(see below) to process your request for possible modification of your child support order. Mail both completed Find County Offices
forms to the county Child Support Enforcement (CSE) Unit handling your case. Enter a County or City name:
Go
First Name >
Quick Links
Last Name > h
— Community Resources
Social Security No. r - | Forms & Applications
Note: The provision of your social security number is voluntary. However, if you fail to provide your social Glossary of Terms
security number, we will not be able to process your request. Social security numbers are used by the Division of Other State Child Support
Child Support to locate individuals for the purposes of establishing paternity, establishing support obligations, Publications

modifying and enforcing child support obligations and distributions of child support payments.

CO IV-D Case No. *
eMail Address

Address Line 1

Address Line 2

City

State

Zip Code - >
Country

Home Phone - ‘

Work Phone B ‘

Reason:
* - Required (Mail to the address provided on the form. )
Create Form

Notes:

e Either parent may ask Child Support Enforcement (CSE) to review their child support order for possible
modification. If your order was reviewed or entered in the last three years, your request must show written
evidence that a substantial change of circumstances has occurred. CSE will notify both parents every three
years of their right to request a review.

e If you are requesting a review because there has been a significant change in circumstances, please include
documents supporting the change if possible, for example: pay stubs, childcare statements, etc.

Once the CSE office begins the review, we will complete the process as long as our agency has an open child
support case with either parent.

e A review could result in an upward or a downward modification or may indicate that no change is warranted,
or may change to include or modify medical coverage.

If the child support amount is adjusted, the order will be effective from the date the order is signed by the
parties or the court, or the date the request is filed with the court.
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AFFIDAVIT WITH RESPECT TO CHILD SUPPORT

INSTRUCTIONS:

PLEASE PRINT IN INK OR TYPE. COMPLETE EACH QUESTION WITH A CHECK
MARK OR AN X IN THE BOX PROVIDED OR ENTER THE INFORMATION
REQUESTED. IF YOU HAVE NO KNOWLEDGE OF THE INFORMATION REQUESTED,
ENTER "DON’T KNOW.” DO NOT LEAVE ANY QUESTIONS UNANSWERED, EXCEPT
AS INSTRUCTED. IF ANY INFORMATION CHANGES AFTER THE AFFIDAVIT IS
COMPLETE, NOTIFY THE CHILD SUPPORT ENFORCEMENT (CSE) UNIT OF THE
CHANGES. ATTACH REQUESTED DOCUMENTS OR PROOF.

YOUR PERSONAIL DATA

Name (First, Middle, Last):

Social Security Number: Date of Birth:

Address:

City, State Zip:

Phone Number:

Provision of your social security number is mandatory pursuant to 42 U.S.C. 666(a)(13). Social
security numbers are used by the Division of Child Support Enforcement to locate individuals
for the purposes of establishing paternity, establishing support obligations, modifying and
enforcing child support obligations and distribution of child support payments. If you do not
have a social security number, the Division will not deny your request for assistance.

YOUR PRIMARY EMPL OYMENT

Attached are IRS Tax returns for the last 3 years.

Attached are pay statements for the last three months.

If self-employed, attached are personal and business income tax returns, including all
schedules and forms (especially Form K-1, Form 1065, Form 1120S, or Form 1120C) for the last
three tax years.

If self-employed, attached are income and expense balance sheets for each month since
last business tax return filed.

Current/Previous [Employer] [Business]:

Address:

City, State Zip:

Phone Number:

Date Employment (Business) began:

Current Position began on:

Hours worked each week: Hourly wage _$ Salary _$

How often do you get paid? _ weekly  every 2 weeks _ twiceamonth __ monthly

CSE102 (7/01)



Monthly Gross Income: $

Bonus: $ Frequency:
Tips: $ Frequency:
Commission: $ Frequency:
Overtime is $ per hour. Frequency (weekly, monthly, every 2 weeks):
Overtime is not available. Overtime is required.

Year to date Total Gross Income: $
If unemployed, what date did you last work?

I am unemployed due to disability involuntary layoff at work other. Please
Explain:
Are you receiving unemployment compensation? Check one: Yes No

e If you are unemployed due to disability, please attach documentation of your
disability and/or disability insurance or Social Security benefit.

e If you are receiving unemployment compensation, please attach documentation of the
weekly benefit.

| am a full time student. Expected graduation date: (Attach proof of status).
| am incarcerated. Attach proof of expected release date and/or parole date.
DOC Number:

My inmate average monthly account balance is $

INCOME FROM OTHER SOURCES

Information which may affect my monthly income status. Check all that apply.
SOURCE MONTHI Y AMOUNT EEFECTIVE DATE

&+

Maintenance (Spousal
Support)

Interest, Dividends

Pension Income (Retirement)

Rental Income

Social Security Disability

Social Security Retirement

Social Security Survivors

Supplemental Security Income

Aid to the Needy and Disabled

Public Assistance (TANF)

Unemployment Compensation

Veterans Benefits

Workers Compensation

Private Disability Insurance

A 7 [ 6B (7 [P [6F (7[R (6B (&8 [6R (&F [P

Other:

PARENTING TIME

The child(ren) born or adopted of this marriage/relationship reside primarily with
me the other parent. Number of overnights with me the other parent

CSE102 (7/01)




DAYCARE

Is/Are the child(ren) born or adopted of this marriage/relationship in daycare while one or both
parents work? yes no
The charge for such daycare is $ per hour _ week month.

If hourly, the child(ren) are in daycare hours per week.
The average monthly cost for daycare is $
Work-related daycare expenses are paid by~ me _ the other parent __ both ___ other person.

| personally pay $ or %

The other parent pays $ or %

Other person pays $ or %

Daycare assistance $ or %
Education related daycare expenses are $ per hour per week.
Education related daycare expenses are paid by __me __the other parent __ both __ other person.

| personally pay $ or %

The other parent pays $ or %

Other person pays $ or %

Daycare assistance $ or %

Attached is proof of current daycare enrollment.
Attached is proof of payment of daycare for the school year and summer months.
Attached is a summary of yearly daycare expenses.

HEALTH INSURANCE INFORMATION
Includes: Medical, Dental and Vision

Health insurance __ is __ is not maintained for the child(ren) born or adopted of this
marriage/relationship.
| pay $ as a monthly cost to cover only the child(ren) of this action on my

health insurance.
Name of Insurance Company:

Address:

Telephone Number:

Group Number:

Policy Number:

Name(s) of all Individual(s)

covered:

Effective Date of Coverage:

If the child(ren) are not covered the monthly cost to add the child(ren) of this action would be
$

CSE102 (7/01)



OTHER DEDUCTIONS

The child(ren) born/adopted during this marriage/relationship have uninsured health expenses in

excess of $250.00 per year. ___yes no
The cost of such expense on a routine basis per single illness or condition is $ per month.
Explain:

Attach documentation.
The child(ren) have extraordinary needs, which require payment on a monthly basis. Explain the
needs and itemize the cost of them on a monthly basis:

Attach documentation.

OTHER SUPPORT ORDERS

| pay Maintenance (spousal support) to a former spouse in the amount of $ per month
(Attach a copy of the order and proof of payments)

| pay child support for a child(ren) not of this marriage/relationship, in the amount of

$ (Attach copy of order and proof of payment).

| am legally responsible for child(ren) not of this relationship who currently reside with me.
__yes__no

If yes, list the child(ren) name(s) and date of birth and attach birth certificate(s) and proof of
residence (i.e., school records).

Ei il ; it
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IF YOU FAIL TO HAVE THIS FORM NOTARIZED AND/OR FAILTO PROVIDE
DOCUMENTATION, YOUR CASE PROCESSING COULD BE DELAYED.

I declare under penalty of perjury that | have completed this affidavit and the statements
contained herein are true and correct.

Name Date

Sworn to before me inthe Countyof ___ | State of , this
day of ;

My Commission expires:

Notary Public
[ SEAL]

CSE102 (7/01)
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