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1. 	 How can I find out if I have a “IV-D” child support case in this state? 

Parents should call the Nevada Child Support Enforcement Program (CSEP) to find out if there is a IV-D case. The 
phone numbers are (800) 992-0900, (775) 684-7200 in Northern Nevada, or (702) 486-1646 in Southern Nevada.

2. 	 How can I contact my child support agency?  

The Nevada child support agency’s phone numbers are (800) 992-0900, (775) 684-7200 in Northern Nevada, or 
(702) 486-1646 in Southern Nevada. The website is https://dwss.nv.gov/ and the email address is cse@dwss.
nv.gov. Please call or visit the website to find the mailing address for the local child support office that is managing 
your case or the general mailing address is:

Nevada Child Support Enforcement Program 
Division of Welfare and Supportive Services 
1470 College Parkway 
Carson City, Nevada 89706-7924

3. 	 If I am incarcerated, are there any barriers to having my order changed?

There are no legal statutes preventing incarcerated parents from requesting reviews for modification of their 
obligations.  However, courts may find that incarceration constitutes voluntary unemployment.

4. 	 Do you provide any materials online that I can use to ask for a change to my child support 
order?  

No.

5. 	 Do you have any printed materials I could read to learn more about child support for 
parents who are incarcerated?

No.

6. 	 When can I ask to have my order changed?

If a child support order is older than three years, either parent may request a review of the order.  If a child support 
order is less than 36 months old, either parent may request a review of the order due to a substantial change in 
circumstances. According to Nevada Revised Statute 125B.145(4), a change of 20 percent or more in the gross 
monthly income of a person ordered to pay child support constitutes a change in circumstances requiring a review 
for modification of the order. There must be at least a 20 percent change in the income of the parent ordered to pay 
support before the child support agency will proceed with a modification if the request is based on a change in the 
responsible parent’s income. 

7. 	 How do I request the change?

A parent may request a review for modification by contacting the local child support agency managing the case. 
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The federal Office of Child Support Enforcement prepared this guide; however, your local 
child support agency can provide the most current information. This guide does not have 
any binding legal authority and does not constitute legal advice. You may wish to consult a 
lawyer before using the forms or information provided.

8. 	 What is the process after I’ve asked to have my order changed, and how long does it 
take?

The review process may take up to 180 days to complete. Both parties will be notified that a order will be reviewed. 
The parent ordered to pay child support will be required to complete a financial statement. Both parties will be 
notified of the results of the review.

9. 	 Is this process different if the other parent agrees to the change in advance? 

If the review indicates a modification of the order is warranted and both parties agree to the proposed amount, 
a stipulation may be prepared. If the parties do not agree, the child support agency will petition the court for a 
modification. 

10. 	Does it cost anything to try to have my order changed?

No.

11. 	If I am incarcerated, do I need to do anything else to have my order changed?

If a court hearing is required to modify a child support order an incarcerated parent should request a telephonic 
hearing by contacting the local child support office responsible for managing the case.

12. 	If I am incarcerated, does my state have any programs to help me with child support?

No.

13. 	Can I get help with child support questions from other sources?

No. 

14. 	Is there anything else I should know about trying to change my order?

No. 


